We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Southover Beach Apartments
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bliss!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from Southover Beach apartments the location of the apartments is unbeatable we had the ground floor with patio and our dogs loved it as much as we did.To wake every morning to the sound of waves and to look at the sunset over a glass of wine on your own patio takes some beating!! Can't wait to go back. Thank you, Tom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just spent a wonderful week in Woolacombe at the Southover Beach apartments. We stayed in number 6, which has a spectacular view over Woolacombe and the beach. The accommodation is well planned and has been fitted to a high standard with good kitchen appliances, high standard shower room and comfortable furnishings. We stayed with our dog who, like us, thoroughly enjoyed the perfect beach location.

Room Tip: Apartment 6 is excellent for couples but be aware there is a spiral staircase to access the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyg489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in apartment 6 & 2 both apartment are so beautiful decorated its amazing also parking is available. Its so wonderful to wake in the mornings and see the lovely sea view. So lovely to be able to walk along the beach in the mornings. We just can not get enough of the place so we keep returning time and time again. Tom and Nicki are just a wonderful and always available if needed. Bar Electric just a few yards from the apartment is worth a visit, food & service is lovely. This is now our number one UK holiday destination.
Marie & Mike
Somerset.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in apartment 6 which was wonderful, an amazing apartment with stunning views in one of our favourite parts of the country. The apartment was well thought out and well equipped, with lots of good ideas to make the stay easier, like board and key storage. It was lovely just to be able to walk from the room to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mole284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

These apartments are excellent with fantastic views. The location is perfect for surfing - I really can not say this enough. The apartments are very well thought out with great facilities (including a good shower). Another great addition is having a parking space which can get expensive in Woolacombe! The apartments are on the expensive side but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed on a 3 night break in October, tried garden view no.7 apartment this time, the apartment was great had everything that you would need, decent sized bathroom, and good sized balcony for the dogs.
It is like a bedsit with the bedroom/living/kitchen all in one room, its really cosy.
Like the other apartments, the only slight niggle is ..could do with a shelf in shower, no where to put your soap, shampoo etc,and hook on bathroom door for clothes.

Can recommend the Boardwalk for a meal (2 minutes walk) its excellent.The walk along beach to Puttsborough is great with the dogs take approx an hour, and theres a great cafe at the end,serving good choice of food,with fab views.

All in all these are great apartments for the money, right on the beach, hope to see you again soon

Room Tip: Various different sized apartments, so choose the right one for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithmutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just got back from a surf trip to Devon, and apart from enjoying the lovely area around Woolacombe, we got really amazed by this Apartments.
Their location is absolutely a bust, allowing their guests to enjoy the stunning view of the Woolacombe Bay and walk down the beach with surfboards under your arms (with no harassment for parking cars etc.). Also, the apartments are nicely furnished, very clean and with plenty of facilities that made our holiday special: free wifi, a surfboard lock room, ground floor shower where you could change and wash your wetsuits with no need to bring it inside the house, and a fantastic steam room that was just the perfect post surfing treatment. There's also a nice bbq area for those who intend to enjoy their food from a stunning sea view.
Tim, the landlord, is just as nice as you could wish, replying to any questions and showing to take care of us. He also let us find as a welcome surprise a nice bottle of wine when we arrived.
I definetely want to come back to Woolie and stay at Southover Beach Apartments again.
Our Apartment (number 4) would perfectly fit 6 adults and would still have confortable room for 2 more people sleeping in the living room. Kitchen and Toilets were super clean and well furnished. You don't need to bring anything else with you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.2 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.4 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southover Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southover Beach Apartments

Property: Southover Beach Apartments
Address: Southover Beach Bay View Road | North Devon, Woolacombe EX34 7DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw from the surf this WOW holiday development of self catering apartments is without a doubt a touch of class and well worth the extra cost, so why not indulge yourself. This outstanding self catering redevelopment boasts of being the most up to date in comfort as well as providing the best apartment location in Woolacombe, North Devon for the beach and surf. Our Southover Beach holiday apartments have 7 units (Apts 2-8) available for self catering including an open plan garden penthouse, a duplex with spiral staircase and very large decking balcony, 2/4 & 4/6 person en-suite units and our family garden apartment, which can sleep 6 to 8. Most with French windows leading to a balcony or patio overlooking the Woolacombe Bay in Glorious North Devon. Features include: Southover Beach Luxury 5 * Self Catering Accommodation, Open plan living, stylish leather sofas, LCD flat screen TV, Freesat, DVD, S/Sound - High spec. fully kitted kitchens, King size beds and luxury en-suite bath & shower rooms, a 6 person Steam Room, secure surf wet/dry store, BBQs, own balconies & patios plus a massive communal garden all with amazing full-length beach views. Digitally controlled central heating as open all year. Private Parking and security intercom entrance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southover Beach Apartments Woolacombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing