We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

just got back today after a fantastic holiday not the first time we have been and certainly wont be the last great staff always friendly and helpful caravans spotless especially love the new jugs of beer well worth the money bingo is great beatiful views good entertainment cant wait to go back later in the year from the brummies

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you to 'The Brummies' for such a wonderful review!

We are very lucky to have such lovely guests that come every year and it was fantastic to see you all on good form!

We look forward to seeing you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Due to location, friendliness and the helpful staff, this is our favourite caravan park inWoolacombe. Nice walk to beach. Club is ok. Shop good. Food in cafe ok though would go into village to eat. Will stay here again. All problems dealt with really quickly by helpful.friendly staff. Thanks. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familysummerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, we were thrilled to hear you had a lovely stay!

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here last week on a cheap "Sun" break. Excellent small park, but well equipped. The management obviously value their facilities, which are very well looked after. The caravan was clean and tidy withprobably the best shower we have ever had in a van. We found on the first night that we had no hot water, reported to reception and sorted within 15 minutes.
The park is high up above Woolacombe sands but less than 15 minutes walk down the public footpath - it's uphill to come back !!. The site is on a steep hillside, but great views from most vans. Good, large shop on site, and if you feel energetic go across the valley and climb the big hill opposite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you very much for the lovely comments.

As a small family business, run by the family we most certainly do value our facilities and every effort is made to ensure they are of the best standard for all our guests.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review & hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We really can't say enough good about this place and the people who work there

The views are stunning, caravan was well equipped, clean and comfortable (basic bronze caravan, was fine), every single member of staff we encountered was helpful, polite and smiling, pools very inviting, shop had everything we wanted and was reasonably priced, the clubhouse was great - especially the live football on Sky, didn't expect that

Just a word of caution for people who are not good on their feet or have very young children - take the car to the beach because the walk back is steep in places. The park really does have everything you need though so no need to venture out if you don't want to, just relax and enjoy the sea view!

We WILL be back, this really is a truly wonderful holiday park in every way

Room Tip: Everyone gets a sea view here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBarflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for the most lovely review.

We were thrilled to hear you had a fab time & we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We booked Woolacombe Sands via The Sun as part of their £9.50 per person deal. We didn't choose Woolacombe Sands specifically as our days were more important... we wanted the bank holiday weekend.

From arrival we were treated (seemingly) no different to people that had paid full price.

The amenities were excellent and clean and the indoor pool and clubhouse is a real asset to the park as a whole.

My 4 year old loved the 2p coin machines and prizes were easy to win...the entertainment was good and the food was excellent.

We enjoyed ourselves greatly... and a special mention should also be made to the horse riding stables literally only 5 minutes walk away!

Great #

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamdaveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

Of course we welcome all our customers the same no matter what they pay, we are glad you felt this way too!

We endeavour to ensure all our guests have a brilliant stay, so it was great to hear your family enjoyed the facilities.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Returned from Woolacombe Sands last week after booking through the Sun Deal. We were initially put into the Waney Edge Chalets which do state that they are a short walk from the main site but i asked to be moved as I didn’t feel it was an ideal location for my 2 year old and my mom recently had a knee replacement (very hilly) Without any trouble the Receptionist found us a caravan, very polite and helpful. I wouldn’t book one of the basic caravans in future I would always upgrade using the Sun Deal. We were then moved again as the accommodation had no hot water or heating. Again, it was no bother and I would like to say a huge thank you to the reception staff and the maintenance team for their helpfulness.

We took the option of the Chalet and we were not disappointed. The chalet was clean, spacious and much more inviting that the caravan. Fully equipped with fridge, dishwasher, microwave and tv. We were near the Clubhouse which my little girl loved and she spent most of her time on the new refurbed play area which was spotlessly clean and equipped. We didn’t use the indoor pool but that looked nice and clean although I can imagine in the main season gets very busy. Not warm enough yet to use the outdoor pool but again looked well maintained.

The onsite shop seemed reasonable and well stocked and again the staff were really friendly.

Out and about - Woolacombe beach is lovely, I would definitely recommend a car if you have small children as the hills are quite steep and the path down to the beach can get a bit muddy especially dragging a pushchair down there.

We were lucky enough to have sunshine and enjoyed some nice lunches at the big red pub near to the sea front which was reasonably priced and tasted lovely. Out of season there isn’t alot going on but I can imagine the beach becomes packed in the summer.

We visited Ilfracombe for the morning which again is very hilly and quite quiet. The harbour is nice and we visited the Aquarium... don’t expect the Sealife Centre, we were in and out in 20 minutes but nice for toddlers just very small.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you ever so much for leaving us such lovely comments. They have been passed on to all the team.

We were thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay in Woolacombe & we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My 3 boys and me stayed in a gold ocean view caravan. Everything was clean and tidy, view was amazing. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The boys had a brilliant time and we would deffo recommend and return next year :-) Woolly bear rocks!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey11feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments & upload such great photographs! Love the one of Woolly!!

We are so glad to hear you had a fab time, we enjoyed having you to stay.

Don't forget if you want to book for 2013 in 2012 you can receive a 30% discount by leaving a small deposit & paying in full by 10th December 2012!

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
873 reviews
1 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
907 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#6 of 7 in Combe Martin
637 reviews
7 mi away
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
3.5 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range: £4 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park offers you everything you could wish for from a Self-Catering family holiday. Set in the beautiful rolling coastal countryside with spectacular views overlooking the sea and Woolacombe's fabulous golden sands - one of the few beaches to achieve both the Blue Flag and Premier Resort awards - it's fun for all the family & we are the closest holiday park to the beach! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated swimming pools, or club with daily & nightly live entertainment, crazy golf, new children's park, football & basketball pitch, footpath to the beach & much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing