We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pancakes as always”

GJ's Dutch Pancake Bar
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Woolacombe
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Cuisines: Dutch, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: GJ's Dutch Pancake Bar is the only shop in England that specializes in sweet and savory pancakes. Service with a big S and the best pancakes are the only things on the menu.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pancakes as always”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good pancakes and a change from other fast food in the area but given the price the quality of the ingredients could be improved.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank grahamromsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    24
    12
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Proper pancakes”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It's just yummy! Great guy running it, our trips to the bay are ever complete without a pancake from GJ's!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank micheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

from the minute we walked in the clean and tidy shop we were greated and had a laugh before even ordering a pankcake, the price was good and the range of what you can have was great aswell, we even said to him on the saturday we will be back next year but... we ended up going back down on the sunday as it was just to nice to wait another year for !! 10/10!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pancakes with a twist”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely little place offering an amazing selection of pancakes both sweet and savoury. Very reasonably priced and very friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If your in woolacombe and fancy a snack then give this place a try - freshly made pancakes with various fillings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 03LouiseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GJ's Dutch Pancake Bar also viewed

 

Been to GJ's Dutch Pancake Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing