We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Penthouse”
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Lounge Doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Lounge Doors
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Lounge Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Oxo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Lounge Doors
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Lounge
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Oxo
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Dining
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Dining Area
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Dining Corner
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Lounge Detail
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Hallway
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Kitchen
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Kitchen Area
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Dining To Kitchen
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Front Bedroom View
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Front Bedroom
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Front Shower Room Area
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Front Shower Room
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Bedroom 2
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Bedroom
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Bedroom 2 Detail
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Family Bathroom Mirror
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Family Bathroom
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Twin And Double
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Twin And Double Detail
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Location
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Balcony
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Balcony View To Sea
Woolacombe Holiday Cottagesthe Penthouse Location
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages The Penthouse Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmyB1506
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Penthouse”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment! Slightly warm in the sun, but not complaining about the good weather!!
We had a great holiday and will definitely be booking through Ocean Cottages again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We are delighted that you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEandRE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment but shame about the building works”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment inside with fab views. However on arrival it was extremely disappointing to see a building site at the entrance and where the undercover parking should have been. We had no idea where to park so had to contact the owner and wait. This was not mentioned in the apartment details and parking access was difficult and not expected for a high end penthouse apartment. Also there was some building noise during our stay. However this did not spoil our stay too much. Hence we could not recommend a stay at this apartment at present which is a shame as the apartment is really lovely inside, in a good location with fantastic views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear that you thought the apartment was great. We are obviously disappointed to hear that you had disturbance from building works during your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to control such works at adjoining properties when they are privately owned and not let or managed by Ocean Cottages. We were informed that the car parking was clearly signposted at the apartment but we have since contacted all imminent future guests with the details of the temporary parking spaces opposite. We have been notified that there is now very little, if any, disruption near to The Penthouse apartment for the foreseeable future. We now have been provided with contact details for the company undertaking the works, should you wish to stay again in the near future we can contact them and see what stage/location they will be working on - or can confirm works have been completed. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to this beautiful apartment again. Kindest, The Ocean Cottages Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
225Jeanne
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this penthouse apartment is excellent being very close to main beach, shops, restaurants, bus stop, etc. There are also 2 reserved car park spaces. Inside, the apartment has the most amazing views over the bay, with large wrap round conservatory / balcony. Ideal for large families as plenty of room. The lounge area has 5 x 3 seater settees and they look lost in it. The master bedroom is curtained off from the lounge which may not be suitable for some, but was fine for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Not having 3rd car park space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you ever so much for this lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Penthouse and you were able to utilise the amazing location. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBofCl...
Clare, Nr Sudbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb - nothing more to say!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything we hoped for having seen the website photos.
The location was excellent and it was very relaxing to people and surfer watch from the 180° balcony.
There is more than enough seating, equipment etc for a large party although the 10 people capacity includes two bunks and a travel cot.
All in all, a wonderful stay and one that will be repeated!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
So delighted that you enjoyed your stay - the Penthouse is superb and we are pleased that all your needs were catered for. Please come back again to Ocean Cottages and the Penthouse always awaits you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ging1626
gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at The Penthouse for a long weekend, six adults and one toddler, it was brilliant. We were taken aback on entering the apartment as it was so spacious and grand. The views are stunning and there is everything that you could possibly need at the apartment. We highly recommend a trip to the Woolacombe Fyrer (chip shop) and also the Woolacombe Bay hotel brasserie, both excellent places for food :)
The beds and bed linen were very comfortable
Would love to return to the Penthouse

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lift was a bit scary :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
And we would love you to return too! Delighted you had such a lovely time and that you appreciated the unique position and views that this apartment offers. It's equally as beautiful in the winter time and off peak stays can be very reasonable! Look forward to hearing from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramblesu...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a fantastic place to stay,the views are just beautiful,lovely central location.The weather was superb which was an absolute bonus.we stayed as a family & found the penthouse a great place to cook & socialise having great family time together,we loved it that much we booked up straight away for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
The Penthouse is proving very popular and we are so pleased that you had such a fantastic time. The views are second to none and they await you on your return! Ocean Cottages looks forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning views from fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Penthouse with stunning views over Woolacombe Bay. Fabulous bifold doors - could sit in the lounge out of the wind, but still feel you are outside. Everything within walking distance, with the bonus of 2 parking spaces. More than enough crockery etc. Fridge very small, so don't be too organised and do a massive shop beforehand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Your review is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Penthouse. Ocean Cottages really looks forward to welcoming you back. The views are equally as wonderful in the winter time and are in fact even more dramatic. We have lots of wonderful offers to encourage you down - we look forward to hearing from you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing