We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The amazing sunset driving down into Woolacombe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The amazing sunset driving down into Woolacombe
The actual view from the window The bright and sunny lounge with wifi and freeview included, will you venture out???
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The amazing sunset driving down into Woolacombe
The actual view from the window
The bright and sunny lounge with wifi and freeview included, will you venture out???
The open plan lounge with corner sofa that converts to a double bed.
Cosy up and watch a film with Netflix or just sit and watch the clouds roll by.
The compact kitchen and lounge
Taking the lead or actually off it! Woolacombe's dog friendly beach accessible all year.
What will you write in the sand?
The relaxing double bedroom
the double bedroom with ensuite
New modernised bathroom 1 ....wc, bath & shower
Extra tall towel rail to dry off those beach towels!
The entance hall
the twin room with zip and clip mattress singles to double bed
Top floor but great views...
Lunch with views go on then!
Staying for a week? then you can purchase a pass for the Woolacombe Bay Hotel Gym & Spa
Now which path would you choose?? (Taken at the top of Woolacombe village)
Follow your heart to the beach! (Taken at Tunnel Beaches Ilfracombe)
Apartment is above the gift shop can you see the sea in the distance?
Woolie's famous beach huts...
the lovely view
The 2015 award winning beach
The wonderful Clovelly well worth a visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim H
1 review
“Great Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hi

I can highly recommend this place, we all agreed that we would return. The place was in the best location, great views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks Tim
Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Kind regards
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You cannot fail to be impressed with this apartment. It's central location is great for the shops and the beach. The owner Nicky goes out of her way to ensure your stay is like home from home. Should you have any problems she goes out of her way to do her best to find a solution and rectify matters. There are some good places to eat out, but the apartment has great cooking facilities for eating at home. This is our third time using the apartment since Nicky took over the ownership of it . Truly great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks very Much Linda so greatful for your wonderful review. We look forward to you and Jim returning sometime next year.
Kindest regards
Nicky xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana e
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a lovely flat.spacious clean and nicely furnished.loved all the little Nick nacks.nice view of the bay.close to all amenities.swimming pool at the bay hotel was nice.good restaurants nearby reasonable prices good service especially the red barn.beautiful beach lovely scenic walks.good comunication from owner Nicky.had a wonderful time.would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thanks Diana
Glad you had a wonderful time look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty_J82
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place and location.”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week. The apartment is situated as close to the beach as you can get in Woolacombe without staying in a hotel.
It is clean and comfortable.
There is so much to do around the area you won't be sat in the apartment much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thanks Matthew glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itsluci
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment- look no further”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hi,
This apartment is in a fantastic location, is loving decorated in the beach hut style and is so close to the beach, with free parking, you literally can't do better. The kitchen is fully kitted out with everything you need to be self catered with even all extras like spices and oil. We were very impressed.
Little quirks- the hallway is a bit dated and smells of food but the apartment if very fresh and clean- don't be put off. Two showers, can't be used together but still very useful.
The nightclub is closed down indefinitely due to illness of the owner...and it's in the other side of the building. Shut the windows and doors and I doubt you will hear anything.
Very very clean and homely.
We found the wifi a bit temperamental but we weren't in much. Never touched the tv or dvds but we had good weather.
Woolacombe is small but a good Base for beach and exploring. Child friendly bars and things to do.
Can't recommend enough. Little issue with keys on arrival but very quick and friendly resolution- again more to commend than detract from really! Parking space big bonus. Thanks guys. It's a great holiday let and we will definitely recommend it to others. Sorry we didn't write in the guest book. Photo is view from window

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
What a lovely review thank you very much for you time writing it. We would love to see you again.
Kind regards.
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daz14
Glemsford, Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent with everything you'd need for a great break.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Woolacombe is a great place to visit and Seaquest makes it better with it's excellent location in the heart of the village. Facilities are great with a nice fitted kitchen/dining/living room, nice size family bathroom and 2 bedrooms with comfy beds for a great nights sleep.
We stayed for a week with our 18yr , 15yr & small dog in July and spent a few days in Wooly body-boarding / rock pooling / walking the stunning coastline near Mortehoe, Flat has WiFi and Netflix which is great if the older kids don't fancy doing any walking, some great places to eat also, Captains Table was good value and really nice food. Also had trips out, Ilfracombe is nearby and worth a visit to see Verity staring out to see in the harbour, another little gem not to far away to visit along the coastline is Watersmeet in Lynton/Lynmouth with a beautiful walk along the gorge and Exmoor nearby. A bit further to travel (about 2 hrs) is Dartmoor, but well worth the trip for it's staggering beauty. All in all a great holiday, lucky with the weather but that's the chance you take holidaying in the UK. One small problem with the water pressure in the kitchen but a quick text/call from Nicky the owner and all straightened out, very helpful. Would love to visit again.
* If your an early riser a morning walk/run along the beach is a must and for the late risers take in the sunset at Barricane beach with food/drink from the beach cafe or take your own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving and the fact we live 320 miles away.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxaboo
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here in may, great location. Close to everything. Well equipt apartment with wifi etc. Just wish weather was better!! Only downside is only parkin for one car. And as we were two couples this was a pain everyday. We finally parked near the park and kids football field which was free. Fine after that. On suite shower rubbish. We all just used the main bathroom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments. As the owner we take all comments good and bad seriously. Regarding the parking situation it is completely out of our control residents and guests have 1 parking space allocated by the free holder. It may have been advisable at the booking stage to mention the two cars as it clearly states in the property details parking for 1 car. As regards to the shower in the En-suite this has now been rectified and an engineer has resolved the problem apologies for that.
kind regards
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing