We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location, lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
wonderful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wonderful views
spacious balcony al fresco dining looking at the waves
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
wonderful views
spacious balcony
al fresco dining looking at the waves
comfy modern sofa
enjoying the waves from the sofa
ample sized and well stocked kitchen
Spacious family dining
King sIzed master bedroom - en suite
tasteful en-suite to Master
Very large family bathroom
Twin with two full sized twin beds
spacious hallway
spacious hallway
Floor plan - 900 sq ft
beach huts to rent in summer
endless sands
catching early morning waves
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
life guarded beach in summer
Royal National Lifeboats Institution governance
Walkers catching the early morning sun
Sunsets to die for
Surf school for all ages
Fun for adults too - see twitter or website 2flylikeabird
Amenities within 100m
The apartment block from the beach
Woolacombe beach... 3 miles of uninterupted sand
Plenty to do...
Endless fun...
World recognised surf schools
2flylikeabird hangliding
exhilarating kite surfing
Unspoilt and under developed
For the energetic...
Nearby Ilfracombe Harbour
wonderful exmoor
A quieter bay, next to the main 3 mile sandy beach
Nearby Morthoe
Approaching Morthoe... approx. one  mile form Woolacombe
great waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clairedar...
2 reviews
“Fab location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fab location, literally 2 mins walk to the beach. Well equipped, spacious apartment. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ62
Staffordshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our second visit to this apartment, which speaks for itself. As last time, it was very clean and warm, and had everything you could need. The shower is great, as are the lovely large towels. We love sitting on the sofa looking out towards the sea, especially when the weather puts you off going outside! Parking is improving, and it would be good if each apartment had its own dedicated space in the future. The hill back up is a bit steep if your legs aren't very good, but the plus side is the view you get once back in the apartment. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
2 reviews
“Return visit”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As before, a well appointed apartment with wonderful views across the bay .
Access to drop off my 90 year old mother at the entrance was occasionally difficult due to builders vans etc but didn't detract from a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic - beach view and gorgeous sunsetss”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow what a fantastic apartment. Everything you needed. Wifi a bit patchy (didn't bother us just annoyed the kids a bit). Building work did look a bit of mess and only really disturbed us on the last day of our holiday (Friday) when the builders turned up at 7.20am and started work. We were already up so it didn't matter too much.

Will definitely go back again and already looking at dates and availability. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandsu...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation with Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Always drawn back to this accommodation. Returning for our 9th year!
The accommodation suits our family, with easy parking, great amenities, well set out apartment.
Position is fantastic for exploring Woolacombe and 2 minutes of the beach!
The view from the apartment is breathtaking!
Highly recommended apartment! Great for our family, 2 adults and 2 boys. Plenty of space
Will be returning again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALLY E
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment and perfect location. Excellent furnishings and very well equipped with a welcome bottle of wine too. Lovely big balcony with gorgeous view over the beach. We had a fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilcarls...
Bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is in the centre of Woolacombe with a short walk to the shops, restaurants and beach.
The apartment was nicely furnished and ideal for our 2 toddlers.
Prior to making the booking I had read there is building work being carried out next door, although a bit of a shock at first, it was well away from the apartment and caused no disruption.
As a family with young children I would highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing