We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful light at dawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony Looking from the sofa to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
73 reviews
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony
Looking from the sofa to the sea
large mirrors reflect lots of light and Smart TV
open plan living
family dining and compact yet well stocked kitchen
updated 5'king sized master
views out to sea
over sized shower in master en-suite
full 3' twins in spacious twin room
family bathroom
modern feel throughout
Floor plan
beach huts to rent in summer
endless sands
catching early morning waves
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
life guarded beach in summer
Royal National Lifeboats Institution governance
100m from all amenities
The apartments from the beach
Catching that wave
safe family rockpooling
plenty to do....
Fun for adults too - see twitter or website 2flylikeabird
Woolacombe - unspoilt and under developed
Surf school in motion
exhilarating kite surfing
Nearby Ilfracombe harobour
Surf school for all ability levels... novice to semi professional.....
Sunset heaven
A quieter bay next to the main 3 mile sandy beach
Walkers catching the early morning sun
great waves!
morning light after high tide
nearby Morthoe village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2788
West midlands
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday ”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here Monday to Saturday and we had a wonderful holiday here in Woolacombe.
This apartment is lovely with amazing views from the 3 balconies, great location right in Woolacombe so are close to everything.
It was lovely to sit in the living room and see the sea and beach from the sofa. The apartment has everything you need and rooms are a good size. Comfy bed, lovely corner sofa and a big TV. The patio doors to the balcony in lounge are very stiff and hard to open at times, the only slightly negative point I have.
The apartment has a good designated parking space also and we had no problems with this, most nights we parked the car and walked into Woolacombe, there are plenty of restaurants and places to drink. We had fun in the arcades most nights too and nice walks along the beach.
Whilst staying here we also went into Ilfracombe, Croyde, Westward Ho, Combe Martin and did the coastal walk from Woolacombe to Putsborough, Baggy Point & Croyde and back, 10 miles altogether!
There are lots of things to do in North Devon, we love it here.
We were very sad to leave and miss it already.

Thank you Pamela, we will be back next year! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a week and when we walked in the apartment it took our breath away I could only describe it as Luxury and the views from all three balconies was stunning you wake up every morning watching the waves crashing onto the magnificent beach and everything is on your doorstep a two min walk to all the shops and restaurants we didn't use the car once we will definitely be going back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: All patio doors needed a clean I cleaned them myself it was a shame to spoil that magnificent view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic accommodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week in August and had a really great time! The apartment has everything you need. It was very clean with everything you could wish for giving us a real home from home stay. Rooms are spaceous and the views are spectacular. We will be booking again for next year with no hesitation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry S
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view! Perfect babymoon”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I visited here with my partner for our 'babymoon' when I was 30 weeks pregnant. It was so lovely & relaxing, the apartment was clean and cosy and had everything you needed! We took our little pug with us and he was watching us play golf from the balcony sunbathing himself!
The beach is a nice walk away and it's central. I struggled with the hill back to the apartment, but it's a short hill, just the bump made it harder... But didn't feel guilty for indulging in ice cream & chips walking up that hill!
I've recommended to my family & would love to come back, it was ideal.
I miss the view already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
1 review
“Great Accommodation for a Great Place! ”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first time staying at the apartment and it didn't disappoint in any way. Location, views, comfort and cleanliness were top notch. Can't fault it. Anyone worried about the building work next door shouldn't be. Other than seeing it for a split second as you walk in, you wouldn't even know it was going on. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanasurf
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great weekend.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Another splendid weekend in these well positioned, clean , luxurious apartments.
Looking forward to booking again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing