We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORSE RIDING AT WOOLACOMBE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Imperial Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 23 Woolacombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HORSE RIDING AT WOOLACOMBE”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Imperial and enjoyed our stay and Roger's hospitality. Breakfast and the breakfast room were great. Be aware that NOT ALL ROOMS HAVE A SEA VIEW. We booked a 3 ride 2 night package with Equestrian Escapes, our B&B being the Imperial, which I was looking forward to. Unfortunately riders are not given a choice by the riding agency and we were very disappointed to find ourselves in a room with No View! Especially as Equestrian Escapes charged us an extra £200 above the actual costs or the riding and the B&B for 2 people. Had we booked directly through Roger we would have had a seaview room and saved ourselves money and our short break would have been very good value for money.

Room Tip: Book direct. Ask for a seaview room. Do not use Equestrian Escapes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandybarbara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prievidza, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just returned from a family vacation in Woolacombe where we stayed for 3 weeks at the Imperial 1 Apartment (part of Imperial Bed & Breakfast). Let me first say that the owner, Roger, and his two daughters Inge and Sharon - were FANTASTIC - their hospitality, accommodating and inviting manner - made the difference between a very nice accommodation in a phenomenal location - with great sea views ----- and what became a very special experience.

location, location, location - fantastic.
everything about the place was clean, new, and more than adequate.
Woolacombe is awesome - and we will 100% stay at the Imperial on our next trip there, which cannot come soon enough.
Katarina and David:)

Room Tip: top floor apartments have GREAT SEA VIEWS
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cucoriedka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great find from google, stayed one night only with husband and 18 month old daughter. Made to feel very welcome by Roger, Inger and their family. Looking to go back in August if they aren't booked up. Highly recommend if you are looking for a friendly, easy going place to stay, close to ALL amenities and with an amazing view.

Room Tip: Room 4 for views and to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine, when the little ones are tucked up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InBigSmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My girlfriend and i stayed here for 2 nights in early June i can honestly say i have not stayed at a more relaxed lovely B&B ever the owner and his daughters are lovely nothing is to much trouble even allowing us to chill some champagne in the kitchen fridge.
The room itself was very clean and tidy lots of storage and hangers in the wardrobe great veiw over looking the beach and the breakfast was lovely and very good quality.
Truth be told we will without doubt stay here again and probably more than once HIGHLY RECOMENDED
Footnote there is no swimming pool clicked on it by mistake

Room Tip: There is one room i noticed on the first floor with a balcony over looking the bay the views from he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pault99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. Huge twin-bed room with en-suite bathroom bath/shower. Plenty of hot water for a bath. Very comfortable beds; nicely decorated and clean. Great location overlooking the bay. Pubs/restaurants nearby. Good breakfast. Recommend it, especially if walking the South West Coast Path as the location is so close to the pathway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineUK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

What a find! I stayed for 1 night with my Mum and sister and did not want to leave. Spectacular views, friendly hosts with a great sense of humour, a spotless comfortable room with a view and a quality full English breakfast. We really couldn't ask for more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ree2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at the imperial for a long birthday weekend. Having been to woolacombe a few times I can honestly say I don't know why anyone would choose anywhere else to stay - we certainly will be returning :)

location. Just perfect- literally seconds from the beach, shops and bars. Being this close was great as we could go back and forth to the B and B without the pain of taking the car.
Room. We had the room upstairs with the balcony. The owners arranged this as a special request as they knew it was birthday , thank you :) Was just beautiful sat out their in the mornings looking out at the sea. Bed was comfortable, everything was spotless, bathroom excellent. Room had a real homey feel and the only thing that could be heard at night was the lapping of the waves- so relaxing.
Breakfast. Great food - the usual cereals, hot drinks and coffees and a lovely full English that set you up for the day :) My husband was even asked if he wanted more after he d wolfed it down ;)
Service. Fantastic. Family run and nothing too much trouble - discussing plans in the morning over breakfast the owners daughter was keen to offer suggestions over where to eat, drink and what to see etc. when we mentioned we felt like a surf she was so kind to offer us the use of two boards from her collection :) we were asked if we needed any clean linen/towels which is always nice as It can sometimes feel like you are asking the earth at some places when you have to request them.
Parking- parking was free in designated spaces opposite the hotel- this wasn't a main road and we were happy that the car was safe and secure.

Thanks agains for having us and making my birthday so special :)

Room Tip: Book early- they managed to squeeze us in but it seems they are usually very busy. Couldn't find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinksparkle_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.2 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,708 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Smugglers Rest
The Smugglers Rest
#2 of 5 in Mortehoe
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Imperial Bed and Breakfast
Address: Bay View Road, Woolacombe EX34 7DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Woolacombe
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run Bed and Breakfast is situated on a quiet street a stone throw from the village and over looking the beautiful beach of Woolacombe ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Imperial Bed And Breakfast Woolacombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing