We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back street delight!”
Review of Poppy's Coffee and Food Bar - CLOSED

Poppy's Coffee and Food Bar
Restaurant details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“back street delight!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Found Poppy s by chance - op cash point! Took away lunch, but kids enjoyed food so much, ended up going back next day, but ate in this time. Great choice of food, but they'll also 'tweek' menu to suit your tastes (or fussy kids)!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely little hide away very reasonable”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This place is fabulous! I have been a regular for the last 4 years, Poppy's is the first place I come to. Each time I come back the place looks exactly the same and is always so clean. The food is served the same way and I have never had any complaints! Portion sizes are brilliant and it's great value for money. The coffee is served hot hot hot and the staff are superb. I have been in when the cafe has been rammed full but still I've been accommodated and the food has come out without delay and just as good as before. Thoroughly recommend this place :-) :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buttercups321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best coffee in the village”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Friendly, warm and freshly prepared food and coffee. An ideal place to visit on your own or with a large group.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth-runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great smoothies”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is tucked away from the main area but a lovely little find. The staff are friendly & everything is made to order from the menu which consists of breakfasts, lunch snacks, smoothies, cream tea's & more. My family loved trying the smoothies with the breakfast one being a big hit made with yoghurt, fruit & granola. My son tried the indulgent milkshake made with a Wispa chocolate bar which he loved. Coffee is good quality & the cafe is very clean & welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clairej432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic breakfast and lovely coffee! Great place, clean and service was quick. If it's good enough for Laird Hamilton it's good enough for me!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drew213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy's Coffee and Food Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing