We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnymeade Country House
Ranked #8 of 20 Woolacombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at Sunnymeade out of season in February. It is a lovely place. The food is fantastic and Tim & Lisa are so great at accommodating whatever you need!

The rooms are really modern and there is great lounge for socialising with others if that is your thing. The bar area is really cosy with a nice warm log fire.

Tim & Lisa are still settling in and doing the place up from the previous owners so this place is only going to get better.

We will definitely be going back here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were very happy with our stay.The bed was a lot more comfy than most hotels and the room was very clean and homely. Our main reason for choosing Sunnymeade was because we were allowed to take our dog. This is a new venture for Tim & Lisa and they seem to be making a good job of it. We would have no hesitation in staying again.

P.S. large enclosed garden which is excellent for exercising dogs

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddyorbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Traveled a day early to avoid forecast storm so needed an overnight stay before our booked hotel opened for Christmas. We were the only guests and we were made welcome by Tim and .Lisa . The accommodation is comfortable and attractive . Staying longer and you would enjoy large lounge well equipped with games and big screen TV. Good breakfast and left after this short visit with every intention of recommending Sunneymeade to family and friends hoping that they will spread the word around a wide network of Churches and other organizations. Glad to see other good reviews.

Room Tip: did not really get a chance to assess this but we are elderly and liked our ground floor room althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a fantastic weekend at Sunnymeade, Tim and Lisa are great host, so helpful and friendly. Our family stopped in rooms 2 & 3, room 3 was large and spacious well equipped for disabled guest, with a beautiful large wet room. The breakfast was lovely.
Beautifully located by Ilfracombe, Woolacombe, and Braunton, with great country side views all around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Top marks for Tim and Lisa.
We were in a predicament with other accommodation and rang Sunnymeade on the off chance. What a brilliant decision we made. They were so warm and friendly and ever so welcoming. The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was perfect. Will definitely be visiting again. Sean, Jo and Erin.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Well done Tim and Lisa for how you run your guest house, we had a brilliant stay with you. There are not many places that are really suitable for disabled guests, but Sunnymeade is one of them. There are two ground floor rooms that are wheelchair accessible, each one has a wet room with disabled equipment. Access is very easy via a ramp from the car park at the front of the guest house. The front door opens automatically with a security keypad. There is a comfortable lounge and a bar.
Tim and Lisa are brilliant hosts, you really do feel as if you are staying with friends.
There is also an enclosed garden at the rear to relax in. Sunnymeade is situated with easy access to Woolacombe and Ilfracombe, yet is in a very quiet and beautiful location in the countryside.
There is a very good choice of local restaurants in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the largest room if you need to have access for a wheelchair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 29-1-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a wonderful stay. The lovely new owners live up to the Moto in reception 'arrive as strangers, leave as friends' Nothing was too much trouble for Lisa and Tim. Wheelchair Access is great, with plenty of room in the bedroom and spacious wet room that really works. Water comes out at a good pressure and drains away really well. Plenty of grab rails and room to move around. They provide a really hearty good quality breakfast that will keep you going all day. There is a fenced garden to exercise the dogs. Tim and Lisa were able to recommend several local eating places that were both accessible and dog friendly. There are 3 within 5 mins by car that fitted the bill. Can't wait to come again. I can see a spring break coming on.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GILLIAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woolacombe hotels
3.3 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
868 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
122 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Smugglers Rest
The Smugglers Rest
#2 of 4 in Mortehoe
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Europa Park
#14 of 15 in Woolacombe
2 reviews
3.6 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
906 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marine House
Marine House
#10 of 20 in Woolacombe
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnymeade Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnymeade Country House

Address: Dean Close Dean Cross | West Down, Woolacombe EX34 8NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Woolacombe
Price Range: £80 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sunnymeade you will get much more than just a bed & a breakfast.We take a holistic style to providing for you and aim to live up to our tag line “Relax, Refresh, Revive”We treat every guest as an individual, taking a personal approach to ensure you enjoy the best the surrounding area has to offer. You may enter as a stranger, but you will leave as a friend.Sunnymeade is a dog friendly guest house with a large enclosed garden near Woolacombe, Devon. With disabled friendly accommodation, we can cater for all guests in comfort. Award winning home cooked food using fresh local produce wherever possible is served in our dining room. Special diets can be catered for and there is always a vegetarian choice on the menu. We also have a licensed bar.Of the twelve rooms available, ten are en-suit, four of these are on the ground floor with total wheelchair access and wheel-in showers and grab rails. You will find a purpose-built sloped entrance with an automatic door that is fully wheelchair accessible. All our rooms are well appointed and have freesat televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunnymeade Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnymeade Country Woolacombe
Hotel Sunnymeade Country
Sunnymeade Country House Woolacombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing