We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunnymeade Country House
Nearby Hotels
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$246
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Park(Woolacombe)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
54
13
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim lisaguest housewet roomone night staystay there againnice hostsbed railfelt like homelovely guesthousegood nights sleepbed was very comfortablenice staynext morningshort stayshort driveperfect locationdog
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at Sunnymeade out of season in February. It is a lovely place. The food is fantastic and Tim & Lisa are so great at accommodating whatever you need!

The rooms are really modern and there is great lounge for socialising with others if that is your thing. The bar area is really cosy with a nice warm log fire.

Tim & Lisa are still settling in and doing the place up from the previous owners so this place is only going to get better.

We will definitely be going back here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were very happy with our stay.The bed was a lot more comfy than most hotels and the room was very clean and homely. Our main reason for choosing Sunnymeade was because we were allowed to take our dog. This is a new venture for Tim & Lisa and they seem to be making a good job of it. We would have no hesitation in staying again.

P.S. large enclosed garden which is excellent for exercising dogs

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddyorbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Traveled a day early to avoid forecast storm so needed an overnight stay before our booked hotel opened for Christmas. We were the only guests and we were made welcome by Tim and .Lisa . The accommodation is comfortable and attractive . Staying longer and you would enjoy large lounge well equipped with games and big screen TV. Good breakfast and left after this short visit with every intention of recommending Sunneymeade to family and friends hoping that they will spread the word around a wide network of Churches and other organizations. Glad to see other good reviews.

Room Tip: did not really get a chance to assess this but we are elderly and liked our ground floor room although we would not have minded being upstairs and i am sure the views are lovely
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a fantastic weekend at Sunnymeade, Tim and Lisa are great host, so helpful and friendly. Our family stopped in rooms 2 & 3, room 3 was large and spacious well equipped for disabled guest, with a beautiful large wet room. The breakfast was lovely.
Beautifully located by Ilfracombe, Woolacombe, and Braunton, with great country side views all around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Top marks for Tim and Lisa.
We were in a predicament with other accommodation and rang Sunnymeade on the off chance. What a brilliant decision we made. They were so warm and friendly and ever so welcoming. The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was perfect. Will definitely be visiting again. Sean, Jo and Erin.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews