We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter in Woolacombe”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic House Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Rear View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Atlantic House Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Rear View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blizzard7...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Easter in Woolacombe”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great house with fantastic views overlooking the beach.

The only downside is the walk back from town which takes about 10 minutes max but is pretty steep. Despite this I would definitely consider staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review on Atlantic House. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyannB...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic location and beautifully finished and furnished accommodation. In particular the wet room and bedroom on the ground level made it possible to take our elderly parents away for a holiday, something they would have been unable to do otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
We are very pleased you were happy with your accommodation and have found a property to suit your needs. We hope to welcome you back to holiday with us again in beautiful Woolacombe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stef S
1 review
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Atlantic house is in a fabulous location just 5-10 minutes from Woolacombe beach! The views from the back of the house are breathtaking and I would certainly book to go here again. Ocean Cottages are always a pleasure to deal with; friendly, professional and communicative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Hi there Stefanie, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future. Many thanks and kind regards, Ocean Cottages team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NippyGlas...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Guests of owners”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a place.yes we are biased but we are aware of the work and attention to detail that has gone into this house.the upkeep of it is second to none.the new wet room and double bedroom with juliette balcony is stunning.to wake up in the morning with a view of the sea and to hear it from your bed is simply memorable. Sitting on the balcony with friends in the evening is lovely with such stunning views and there are lots of throws provided to keep the breeze out. I cannot wait to return it truly is a haven.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We agree, it is a beautiful property and the perfect place to relax and unwind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRHal...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in spectacular setting.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The obvious wonderful location and sitting/ viewing areas.
The standards of the beds and bedding is excellent.
The over all quality of the house which is well appointed with good quality fixtures and fittings.
The balcony and patio areas make the most of the views where you can relax in comfort.
The quantity and quality of the white goods and electrical/ electronic equipment.
Laundry and cleaning equipment, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, toilet rolls etcetera were all supplied in sufficient quantity to last a few days.
Towels are of good quality.
Very good range of beach equipment available to borrow.
Barbecue is good quality and big enough for at least six people.
House keeper responded quickly to the flooding problem in wet room and provided new towels to replace ones used to mop up.
The size of the property makes it ideal for friends and family to have their own space and privacy.
Location within easy reach of the beach.
Very well kept and attractive gardens.
Good parking space for two + cars.
We would recommend the house to others and would return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay at Atlantic House and glad to hear you would return.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic house/ Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaD...
Streatley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday location with sea views”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well appointed holiday home in an excellent position close to Woolacombe Bay and Morthoe beach. Fantastic view of the sea from the living areas and all the bedrooms - beautiful terrace and balcony with spectacular sea views. Lots to see and do in the local area. Perfectly set up for children (and adults!) of all ages - would highly recommend this property for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views and proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. we are so glad you found Woolacombe such a lovely location to spend your holiday, we hope to wish you back to Ocean Cottages again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing