We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony at dawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony at dawn
Alfresco dining on teh balcony spacious entrance hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from the balcony at dawn
Alfresco dining on teh balcony
spacious entrance hallway
open plan living
large sofa for family viewing on the 65' Smart TV and views to the beach and sea
comfortable dining
substantial well stocked kitchen
super king sized 6' master
views to the sea form the master bedroom
modern shower en-suite to master
relaxing and/or dressing table area in master
second double room - with 5' king bed
second double also with views to the sea
third bedroom with full sized 3' twins
family bathroom
Spacious layout with three ample sized bedrooms and ensiute shower room to master
beach huts to rent in summer
endless sands
catching early morning waves
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
Boggie boarding hire - fun for the less experienced
Surf for all ages
dog friendly beaches (check seasonal rules for specific zones in Summer, Winter no restrictions
life guarded beach in summer
Royal National Lifeboats Institution governance
South west facing - beautiful sunsets
Nearby Barricane Beach (locals favourite)
Woolacombe beach 100m away
Next to the SW Coat Path
Good walks on Baggy Point (west), Morte Point  (east) shoulder Woolacombe Bay
Heather and gorse on the Headland frame wonderful views
Flylikeabird for the adventurous (see things to do in the property description)
Good variety of shops 'on the doorstep' - Main Tesco 5 miles away in Ilfracombe (does deliver)
Hours of beach fun
Nick Thorne surf hire and school on the beach
Kite Surfing
Nearby Ilfracombe harbour (Views from Damien Hurst's The Quay restaurant)
nearby Morthoe
great waves!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
675kevin
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My stay at 11 narracott apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment disappointed on arrival like bomb site ,the money we payed to stay 5 nights I would have expected pint of milk in fridge ,and also bottle of wine in stead of previous people's left overs.like teabags from Germany,if you desire a layin mon to Friday forget it work starts above and left hand side bang on 8 o'clock drilling banging you name it they do it .not a peaceful stay at all would I recommend A BIG NO not for what you pay for stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
I am sorry you had a less than perfect stay. If any problems arise during your stay please do let us know, for example I am confident we could have stopped the building noise from the adjoining building work had we known about it. The welcome letter gives you the housekeepers number and a request to call if anything is not right however large or small. Noted too your comment on the tea bags, the Herbal teas in the cupboard have been well received by other guests, understandably though not for everybody and I am sorry you did not like them. The builders plan to finish works near the apartments by mid May, I do hope you will consider coming back. Best, Pamela (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidGrad...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Another excellent holiday despite the unusually poor weather.
A weather break one day and another glorious sunset from our balconies
Well equipped, clean and spacious.
Hardly knew the builders were next door; very sensitive of them.
One way or another plenty of car parking space available especially at this time of year.
We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiri H
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ideal location near the beach we had a lovely stay at Woolicombe at Narracott apartments they are very modern and comfortable.
There are lovely walks and its close to all amenities and surrounding areas.
There is also a pub just a stones throw away and nice places to eat.
We will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Leon H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Came here for my husband's birthday with my two young children and two friends. Upon arrival we were taken back by the building work but we expected it from looking at other reviews and being contacted by the owner who informed us. Some builders came and said the car park had moved so we unpacked our cars and did a very short drive to a contemporary locked car park which we didn't mind. The apartment was beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice! Very clean and modern and a very well equipped kitchen. The views are outstanding and the sunsets were beautiful, although the scaffolding surrounding all of the balconies restricted our view and we were unable to take 'birthday pics' on the balcony as the scaffolding was quite ugly to look at. Both bathrooms were stylish and had a great shower and a comfortable bath. The beds were the most comfy beds we had all slept in and my husband slept the best he has in years.
We would all definitely return to this apartment again once the scaffolding has gone as it would have received 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria R
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely short break at this beautiful apartment which felt very comfortable and homely. It was just what we were looking for, lovely views of the beach which was just a 2 minute walk away and great for walks with our dog. A dog-friendly pub just across the road from the apartment was handy too! The apartment had everything we needed, was lovely and clean. Would love to come back when the building work has eventually been finished.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbieTT
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in stunning location”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just had a few nights in this tastefully furnished and decorated apartment in the heart of Woolacombe with views to die for. Despite on going building works we all had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing