We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Abbey House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Abbotsbury
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(West Bexington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwey Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
157
28
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
28
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstithe barncream teaafternoon teacrab sandwicheschildren's farmlight lunchexcellent lunchb bguest housebeautiful locationportland crabprivate bathroommy parentssurrounding countrysideapple pielittle gemreturn visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just can't stop coming back to the tea room here. The location is fabulous, the welcome is second to none and the food is wonderful. What more can you ask? Whenever we plan a get together with friends or family the Abbey House is always first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights last week and it was spot on for a relaxing few days. Truly wonderful location, quiet, superb setting in the grounds of an old abbey. About as "picture postcard" as it gets. Great friendly hosts, afternoon tea on the lawn, top class breakfast with plenty of choice. We stayed in the Monk's room - not ensuite but has its own private bathroom adjacent - perfectly ok and don't let this put you off if all other rooms are full !! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here for the long weekend at the end of March with my girlfriend so this review is well overdue. From the moment we stepped in we were impressed by the friendly atmosphere and cosy nature of The Abbey House. Jonathan and Maureen were charming hosts and only too willing to help in any way possible.

The breakfasts were tasty and the house and garden beuatifully presented. I would heartily recommend it to anyone.

Philip

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

England countryside at its most authentic and beautiful. The Abbey House is elegant but yet great value for money. We paid 75GBP for bed and breakfast and it was the best ever. home made muesli and croissants and a full choice of cooked breakfasts. Wonderful afternoon teas on the lawn. Our room had a separate bathroom, private, not shared, but this did not concern us at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EerwahVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just a few days here left us feeling refreshed and rested. Run by people who genuinely enjoy welcoming guests and go the extra mile to make your stay a treat. Breakfast is a delight and, weather permitting can be taken outside. Specialities are fresh crab sandwiches and dorset apple cake with clotted cream. This was our third stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews