We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of Heaven”
Review of Ebenezer House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ebenezer House
Ranked #7 of 8 Beaminster B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed at Ebenezer on Saturday evening as we were eating at "The Wild Garlic" it really is the most beautiful place & the view from the guest bedroom in the morning took our breath away!
Melanie & Jeremy are extremely good hosts & everything is just perfect but not in a hotely way in much more of a friends staying for the evening sort of way which instantly relaxes you.
We can't wait to go back & have already started spreading the word!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

My partner and I were upgraded to the little house when we arrived, the house is just a little way from the main house with stunning views, amazing decor and a lovely sun terrace.

Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day, would recommend this place to anyone wanting a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hale1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Melanie and Jeremy made us so welcome in their lovely home that we wished we had arranged to spend two nights there instead of just one. Highlights? Teatime Lapsang and homemade flapjacks, beautiful bedroom linen, superb shower, and sumptuous breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawken42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is a very special bed and breakfast - we stayed just two nights but left wanting to stay much longer. The setting is truly magical and you could quite easily while away your days in the little house with a good book looking out onto beautiful Dorset countryside. The breakfast was the best we have ever had with lovely extras served - stewed apples, porridge, baked apples, homemade marmalade/bread alongside the 'full English'.
Mel also provided banana cake and flapjacks in our room on arrival and Jeremy gave us a lift into the town for our evening meal. All this attention to detail did not go amiss and was very much appreciated - so we thank them for their wonderful hospitality and will undoubtedly be returning!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed at the Little House. The hosts were very friendly, the room was lovely, with candles on the cake for my girlfriend's birthday and the view from the decking was wonderful despite it being January! The breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedrofIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
394 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at the Little House which is part of Ebenezer House as we were eating at the Wild Garlic. it is a mile outside Beaminster up a hill and therefore has great views of a beautiful valley. We stayed in this delightfully furnished annex, which is self contained with parking by the side. It has a kitchenette, bathroom and a large bedroom with sofa, TV and DVD. There is also a small terrace with seats for the summer. Breakfasts taken in the house were good, with local produce including their own baked apples and homemade marmalade. My only caveat is that the central heating is on a timer controlled from the house, and switched on and off. It was very cold when we stayed and although there is an additional fan heater, it would have been better if we had been able to override the settings so that the heating stayed on longer. Having said that once the heating is on the house warms up very quickly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at the Ebeneezer for one night as we were eating at The Wild Garlic. The little house wasn't available so we had a room in the house. The house is an old cottage filled with old traditional furniture. Our room had a huge bed and a fantastic shower. We arrive earlier than expected but were served tea and cake while we waited for our room. The owner Melanie was very welcoming and friendly and even dropped us down at The Wild Garlic later on. The breakfast the next day included fresh raspberries from the garden and a great cooked breakfast that filled us up for the rest of the day. Lovely place and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaminster hotels
0.7 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beaminster
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quigley Bed & Breakfast
Quigley Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 8 in Beaminster
80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Winyard's Gap Inn
Winyard's Gap Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaminster
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hill Farm B&B
Hill Farm B&B
#4 of 8 in Beaminster
6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ebenezer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebenezer House

Property: Ebenezer House
Address: Bowgrove Road, Beaminster DT8 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Beaminster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beaminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by open countryside, Ebenezer House is set on a hill at the end of a very quiet no-through road exactly one mile from the square at the heart of the old market town of Beaminster. Guests stay in the Little House; very spacious self-contained accommodation with glorious far reaching views to the sea. A full english breakfast using local and homemade produce is served in the main house. Well behaved dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ebenezer House Beaminster, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing