We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Welcoming”
Review of Ebenezer House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ebenezer House
Ranked #7 of 8 Beaminster B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Warm & Welcoming”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at the Ebeneezer for one night as we were eating at The Wild Garlic. The little house wasn't available so we had a room in the house. The house is an old cottage filled with old traditional furniture. Our room had a huge bed and a fantastic shower. We arrive earlier than expected but were served tea and cake while we waited for our room. The owner Melanie was very welcoming and friendly and even dropped us down at The Wild Garlic later on. The breakfast the next day included fresh raspberries from the garden and a great cooked breakfast that filled us up for the rest of the day. Lovely place and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We spent 2 nights in the Little House and couldn't fault anything. The welcome is warm and friendly, the room beautiful and the views are amazing. A delicious full breakfast meant we didn't need to eat again until we went to the Wild Garlic, 20 minutes walk down a quiet country lane. The sort of place that you like to think you would have if you ran a b&b. Beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra_curry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
167 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The Little House at Ebenezer is just heavenly. We especially enjoyed the fabulous views of the Dorset countryside and the freedom of being in the middle of nowhere yet 20 minutes walk from a town with stylish shops and gourmet restaurants. From the outside it resembles an overgrown beach hut, but the Little House is charming inside, with New England style decor and great attention to life's little luxuries, from the snuggly down duvet and Egyption cotton bedlinen to the vase of wild flowers and gold filigree champagne glasses. If you get tired of the stunning views, there are books, DVDs and a TV for entertainment. Breakfast - with proper sausages, free range eggs and locally-cured bacon - is served in the main house, but the little house has its own fridge and microwave. It's rare to find a B&B that offers such a lot of personal space - there's even a private veranda where you can watch the sun go down.
Jeremy and Melanie are clearly passionate about giving their guests a great experience, and strike just the right balance - you'll feel instantly at home.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2010

heaven in the countryside, the little house was the prefect getaway from the city.
beautifully decorated with panoramic views the little house is surrounded by stunning walks and a lovely quaint town centre which prides itself on good food and friendly locals. melanie & jeremy are the perfect hosts, and the baking, including the surprise carrot cake, are a real treat and the icing on the cake to a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tovicorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil Somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My husband has just taken me to the Little House as a surprise for my 50th Birthday. It was perfect. The flapjack is legendary, breakfasts superb, accommodation thoughtfully put together and everything there to make your stay unforgettable. It is a superb location to explore and we only live half an hour away! We ate at the Wild Garlic, discovered what a lovely place Bridport is when the market is on, walked along the Beach at Burton Bradstock and enjoyed a hot chocolate outside the Hive Cafe sitting in lovely spring sunshine. I am sorely tempted to book myself in for one of the artist classes run by Jeremy ...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful St Valentines weeked in the Cabin (Little House) at Ebenezer Farm. The large cabin is shaker stylish and luxurious with just the best view over the dorset countryside below and from every one of its windows to Dorset farmland. Despite temperatures at about freezing on our mornings, we cosied up under a blanket with a cup of team on the cabin's veranda and watched the sun come up over the hills in the distance on St Val's morning...looking forward to the lovely English breakfast in the friendly farmhouse a bit later on. If you like countryside and paths on your doorstep, a warm welcome and a feeling of spacious luxury with the artist in residence' work on the walls then this is the place for you. Paths in all directions can take you through stunning and intimate landscapes - and the dorset coast is not too far away either. Why not do as we did and book into the Wild Garlic restaurant at Beaminster for a delicious and locally sourced lunch or dinner too? Cannot recommend this place highly enough - although I hope there will still be availability for our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicoryhenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

What a lovely reception - both by Jeremy and the dogs. The room was comfy and clean, whilst the house felt homely, lived-in and full of character. Spoilt ourselves by booking into Wild Garlic in the square, to really top off a beautiful week end.

Really nice breakfast, finished off nicely with back gammon by the fire!

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richiesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaminster hotels
0.7 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beaminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quigley Bed & Breakfast
Quigley Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 8 in Beaminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Winyard's Gap Inn
Winyard's Gap Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hill Farm B&B
Hill Farm B&B
#4 of 8 in Beaminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ebenezer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebenezer House

Property: Ebenezer House
Address: Bowgrove Road, Beaminster DT8 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Beaminster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beaminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by open countryside, Ebenezer House is set on a hill at the end of a very quiet no-through road exactly one mile from the square at the heart of the old market town of Beaminster. Guests stay in the Little House; very spacious self-contained accommodation with glorious far reaching views to the sea. A full english breakfast using local and homemade produce is served in the main house. Well behaved dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ebenezer House Beaminster, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing