We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award Winning Gelateria and Coffee House”
Review of Gelateria Beppino

Gelateria Beppino
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Bridport
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: Located on West Street in Bridport, we're open everyday for you to enjoy our freshly made gelato to eat in or takeaway. We also serve freshly ground Italian coffee and make all our own cakes too. Our gelato is freshly made on the premises using milk from Dorset cows and the finest quality ingredients. Choose either a cone or cup and select 1, 2 or 3 flavours from the options behind the counter.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on West Street in Bridport, we're open everyday for you to enjoy our freshly made gelato to eat in or takeaway. We also serve freshly ground Italian coffee and make all our own cakes too. Our gelato is freshly made on the premises using milk from Dorset cows and the finest quality ingredients. Choose either a cone or cup and select 1, 2 or 3 flavours from the options behind the counter.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Genuine Italian gelato in ten special varieties which always includes a refreshing sorbet, you can also enjoy really good coffee and home made cakes & savouries.
All hand made on the premises by Giuseppe and Suzanne.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently discovered this place which is a shame as the flat whites are excellent, cakes all home made looked lovely but I rarely eat cake however tried the cheese scone which was warm from the oven, forgot to ask what else was in it.....some herb? Pleasant bright room with added bonus of newspapers which is nice if drinking alone. Fab toilet too. Owners have just won 'Front of House Award' No dogs allowed.....great!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We try to stop here for an ice-cream whenever we are in Bridport.
On this occasion we chose new flavours, my husband having a berry flavour and I had banana.
The lady and gent serving are always polite and friendly, and we love the seating area with its old sewing tables, window seat and interesting preserves and Italian biscuits.
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kittyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Having spent a lot of time in Italy, my wife and myself have become very fond of Italian Gelato ( its not just ice cream ) and all good things Italian ( Illy coffee, and italian pastries etc. ).
How delighted were we to find Beppino's ! The gelato is made on the premises and is delicious, the coffee is superb as are the pastries and the prorietors are delightful friendly people.
So far my wife has been given £45 in vouchers for this place and has managed to use three quarters of them with no trouble at all.
If you like great gelato, great coffee and pastries in a beautifull little place, pay them a visit !

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Normandbetbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Such delicious gelato. Really lovely and made in small fresh batches with seasonal produce, which makes it hard to beat. Happy to let you sample their latest creations!

We usually come with our two preschoolers and they are so welcoming and friendly towards them, even thought they make a mess.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Beppino also viewed

West Bay, Bridport
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 
Morcombelake, Bridport
 

Been to Gelateria Beppino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing