We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”
Review of Highway Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highway Farm
Ranked #3 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent, except pillows too soft and sent my neck into spasm! Lovely breakfast outside overlooking hill and woods, very friendly, spotlessly clean. Very helpful local information, walks, eating out recommendations. Easy to leave car and walk everywhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Highway Farm, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Sarah....please just ask....we're here to make your stay special and are happy to help, somethings are easy to rectify and sort.
We enjoyed meeting you and thank you for taking the time and trouble to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
137
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Perfect 3 day stay June 2014 - thoroughly recommend Highway Farm ! Great base for this amazing part of Dorset . Pauline and John are perfect hosts and provide lovely accommodation ,delicious breakfasts and go out of their way to make your stay perfect !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Highway Farm, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Barry & Andrea
It was a delight to show you West Dorset....hope you discovered some hidden gems and just goes to show you don't have to travel far to discover and enjoy a break away.
We hope you'll come again, keep in touch. And thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Extremely welcoming, good breakfast, lovely room and lovely views from the terrace. We stayed two nights and couldn't fault it. We will definitely stay again if we're in Lyme Regis and will recommend it to our friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Highway Farm, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
What a wonderful sunny weekend for a wedding in Lyme, just perfect.
Lovely to meet you both and hope the walking was successful and not too onerous!
Thanks for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in June 2014 for a Cousins wedding nearby. Pauline and John were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely property, stunning views and rooms. Excellent breakfasts. Very near the lovely Jurassic Coast. Bus stop right outside B&B just at end of driveway. Will hopefully be returning soon!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clokey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great service, room and location. Very friendly helpful Pauline. Room was really large and comfortable. Amazing breakfast. Absolutely fantastic view from the terrace (in front of lovely dining room) during the breakfast. Wish stay again for sure. We simply didn't find anything that could disappoint us. Everything was excellent.
Btw Highway Farm was a little bit cheaper than other BBs in Dorset, that we booked before, but number one for the quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GANT1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Highway Farm, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Guests from Russia, welcome. This is our home...it's not a hotel.
So pleased you enjoyed our Dorset hospitality, and we hope you'll come and stay again ......for longer next time. Thank you for your reviews, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the initial warm welcome with a cup of tea, to wonderful breakfasts with really good locally sourced top quality ingredients served in a delightful dining room dedicated entirely to guests, or on the outside patio with views down to Bridport. This place has nothing to complain about and lots to commend and is a credit to the hosts John and Pauline.
The room we had was exemplary with a walk in shower and luxurious big white towels. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and if you didn't have what you needed one literarily just had to ask and it was sorted. A large comfortable bed and most important an easy going genuinely friendly welcome from the hosts.

This place beats any hotel experience by a mile. If in West Dorset again we will be back, just simply a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Highway Farm, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Some people are just so easy to please, you're both welcome back anytime.
Lovely to meet you, pleased the sun shone for the wedding, and see you again soon, maybe you'll have more time to experience our west Dorset delights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Couldn't have had a nicer weekend, thoroughly friendly welcome, lots of helpful advice, delicious breakfasts, then just let us get on with our days. Particularly appreciated that we were allowed to relax in the sun on the lawn overlooking the wonderful view long after we were supposed to have left! can't recommend highway farm more highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Highway Farm, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Kind of you to write. Lovely to meet you and all your friends....perfect Dorset sunshine for your wedding Day and the whole weekend. Delighted, it's always sunny here!

Come back and explore next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridport hotels
1.5 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
751 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
1.9 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
163 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highway Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highway Farm

Property: Highway Farm
Address: Highway Farm West Road, Bridport DT6 6AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly Dorset! Highway Farm B&B and Ganders Cottage are situated in the countryside by the sea. It a stunning walk to the south west coastal footpath from the farm and you can also walk to the market town of Bridport and a good local pub. Enjoy hearty breakfasts on the patio in the garden overlooking the fishing lakes. All the rooms are spacious and en-suite rooms and Cottage for self-catering or wintertime B&B. We are local hosts with a wealth of local knowledge and we're here to help make your stay special. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highway Farm Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing