We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All As It Should Be For A B&B”
Review of 100 West Bay Road

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
100 West Bay Road
Ranked #40 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My hubby and I booked a few days away at this little gem of a place last year and were not disappointed when we visited and stayed there last September.

Ideal location close to the beach and Bridport town. A friendly owner, great breakfast and a sweet garden one walks through to approach the house from the car parking area at the back.
A bit of a small tight gap for a larger car but my hubby managed it and with room for me to get out of the car to!

Rooms are large and beds comfy. Nice little touches with a tea tray for each room with a chocolate biscuit each. Not so sure about the rather shabby slightly worn slippers provided in the rooms. I suggest you take your own as one is requested to take off your outdoor shoes on entering and before going up the stairs in the main house.

Would stay here again if we happened to be visiting the lovely seaside town of Bridport and Dorset again.

Room Tip: I would pick the top floor room. It was larger and didn't have the owners room opposite it as my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbverycherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Small B+B in a lovely Georgian house which was very tastefully decorated. We had a spacious room with a nice good-sized private bathroom. Everything was immaculately clean and fresh. The breakfast was plentiful, with good variety and a freshly cooked full English - a great start to the day. very good value for such lovely accommodation.

Only surprise was no TV in bedroom. It did not matter as the weather was fine and we walked into Bridport but in the event of a wet evening, TV watching might have been the only option.

Room Tip: If there is a room at the back there would be less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FMGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great location within easy walk of Bridport centre. Nice clean room & separate private bathroom. Probably one of the best breakfasts ever in a B&B or hotel - top quality products perfectly cooked, proper bacon (with rind yippee!) & great sausages, home made jams etc.

Highly recommended & good value

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here for one night with our 19 year old son. It is often difficult to find a room with a double bed and a single, accepting 3 adults, so this suited us fine, it saved us having to book 2 rooms and so kept our budget down. Mary and Barry are a very welcoming couple. You eat at their dining table and feel like 'part of the family' Our room was so pretty with lovely paintings and ornaments around the room. It was a pleasure to be in. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and again, beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious, with freshly prepared exotic fruits, cereals, and an excellent full english. The location is ideal for both Bridport and West Bay. It is on the main road and there is, therefore, traffic noise, but this quietens significantly at night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed for one night, we were made very welcome, the room and facilities were comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We needed a B&B for one night in Dorset for a wedding. Friends of ours stayed down the road at a holiday park...We definatly had the better deal, we payed less, the rooms were spotless, there was a personal touch and the owners were so friendly.
The breakfast was more than we expected, with proper coffee on tap and a full; english to rivel the best.
We really couldnt fault the B&B, and we would stay there again...
If we are being picky...Then the room kettle can not be refilled in th e hand basin - upstairs room only.
Also some toiletries would have been nice. But to be fair these are minor issues..

Room Tip: The 1st floor room is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We only spend one night at this lovely B&B, but It was the favourite on our two weeks trip. The rooms (and bathrooms) were lovely and spotless and the breakfast was excellent. Fresh fruits, yoghurt, seeds and the best cooked breakfast we ever had.
Mary was a wonderful host and made us feel so welcome. And when our son forgot his swimming trunks at the end of our stay, it wasn't to much trouble for Mary to send them after us. A great experiance, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridport hotels
4.4 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
57 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#3 of 5 in Charmouth
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 West Bay Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 West Bay Road

Address: 100 West Bay Road, Bridport DT6 4AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
100 West Bay Road Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing