We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Nugget”
Review of 100 West Bay Road

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
100 West Bay Road
Ranked #32 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golden Nugget”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just like finding a golden nugget on West Bay Beach - our one night stay with Mary and Barry was fantastic, yes a truly wonderful find. Warm, hospital, gorgeous breakfast, excellent nights sleep, no hesitation in recommending 100 West Bay Road B&B. A big thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Couldn't stay long unfortunately but hope to return and spend more time with the very welcoming Mary and Barry. Warmly looked after with a very comfortable and good night's sleep, and lively conversation shared with our hospitable hosts over afternoon tea and nourishing breakfast! We also enjoyed a very invigorating beach and cliff walk from West Bay, which is close to the house.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelH34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is everything you could possibly wish for in a B&B; friendly and welcoming hosts, delightful room and a spotless private bathroom. There are even bathrobes and electric blankets on the beds! The location is perfect, so look forward to returning for a bit longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudyblue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Loved our stay here, Mary and Barry were both very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are excellent, our room was large and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and catered to all tastes. They even went above the call of duty helping out a friend whose accommodation had fallen through at the last minute. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Mary and Barry are very kind, and leave you to it. A great location for Bridport and the beach, the breakfast was excellent and the room very nice. We stayed for a wedding nearby that was in walking distance. Tea and coffee facilities outside of room with complementary fruit and hot chocolate too!

Room Tip: Blue room was great size and electric blanket on the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights and as a solo traveller it provided a safe, clean, and friendly place to stay that was close to the town of Bridport. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was spacious with a beautiful bathroom right next door. A short walk to a sweet local pub that had good food and friendly atmosphere, and only a few minutes walk to the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiTravlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a very comfortable stay with Mary and Barry. The room was spacious and had a slightly "ethnic" feel to it which I liked. Everything was very clean and well looked after and the bed was just right. Lots of nice details had been thought of: rather than just tea and coffee facilities we were offered chilled bottles of water and fresh fruit, much appreciated in the middle of the UKs longest heatwave for years! The cooked breakfast was top notch too.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again or reccommending it to others

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandMum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridport hotels
0.8 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eypeleaze
Eypeleaze
#22 of 60 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bridport Arms Hotel
Bridport Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 West Bay Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 West Bay Road

Property: 100 West Bay Road
Address: 100 West Bay Road, Bridport DT6 4AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
100 West Bay Road Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing