We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The 3 nights we stayed hear we found it a super clean,peacefull site with stunning views,a clean and very well equipted caravan with very helpful staff.We stayed with our grandchildren (4&8) who realy had a good time super holiday Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

And my wheezing and puffing, I needed my stick to get up the slope from the showers. That aside we all [14 of us] had a super time on this rather quaint somewhat old-fashioned site, such a pleasant change from many sites these days. The approach road was long and very narrow, hardly car width which certainly stopped speeding and made people remember their manners and politeness . The cream teas were delicious and like the site fees ,reasonably priced-----the views were spectacular as were the activities of the many rabbits, judging from those activities there will be many more of them next time we go, as we certainly will.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidpeters158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in very challenging weather.
The staff here are helpful and happy.
The shower block is ok but very poor water pressure,the toilets needs an upgrade.
But the value for money and the view is the reason to stay here,also a nice beach and great sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely quiet campsite set on the Jurassic coast. Very secluded and quiet.

If your not good with hills or basic services this ones probably not for you. Although this what makes it all the more fun.

The views from the camping field would be difficult to equal in the southwest of England.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junkie_ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Good position, and with only 10 minutes walk to the beach. 20 minute walk over the hill to west bay. Site has good services, with modern showers and shop that also sells afternoon teas. Washing up sinks for campers and plenty of drinking water taps. Toilets however are old and not very clean, with old cobwebs and could do with a lick of paint!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petetheskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had previously stayed at this campsite in August 2011, and enjoyed myself immensely, so when deciding where to go on this years camping trip there really wasn't any contest! The campsite is situated on one of dorsets many jurassic coast cliffs with amazing views of the surrounding area and a sea view to die for!! The staff are friendly and welcoming and the area is well looked after! The only thing wrong with this campsite are the toilet facilities for the campers, in my opinion they could be bit cleaner and could even possibly so with a bit of a makeover, although since the last time I stayed they have refurbished the shower facilities, so maybe this is somethin that the owners are already planning! ? Other than that I really have no complaints and will definitely be returning in the future!:-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clampet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have taken our family to Eype House Caravan Park for the last 19 years in a row. Without fail, the reception we get at EHCP is always friendly. The caravans are modern, well maintained and comfortable. The site is very safe and secure for young families and older people who want a quiet holiday. The views are amazing, and the local walks are great in any kind of weather.

We have stayed in the camping site too and, although this is more basic, the facilities on site are easily as good as any other campsite we have used.

Everyone who stays at EHCP enjoys the peaceful and friendly surroundings the site offers. Graham and Sue are very quick to respond to any issues raised.

A great place to take a large family, or get away for a quiet peaceful break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridport hotels
0.2 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
3.5 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
57 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
522 reviews
4.9 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eype House Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eype House Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Eype, Bridport DT6 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Bridport
Hotel Class:3 star — Eype House Caravan & Camping Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eype House Caravan Park has 35 static caravans for hire and a small camping field for tents and camper vans. Situated just 200 yards from the beach Eype House occupies 4.5 Acres or rising ground with extensive sea views and easy access to the unspoiled beach. The village of Eype, unchanged by the years, has a good "local" which serves real ales and bar meals (children and dogs welcome). The market town of Bridport is only 1.5 Miles away with a range of shops, pubs and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Eype House Caravan & Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Hotel Bridport
Eype House Caravan And Camping Park
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing