We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in the country”
Review of Colly Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colly Farm
Ranked #37 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a truly lovely weekend away. The farm is stunning and the hosts just lovely. Sue could not have been more accommodating with our changing arrival times and newborn baby. . Thank you Sue and John, we really look forward to coming back and staying for longer.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank CityDoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Down a lane off the centre of the small village of Dottery - yet less than a couple of miles from Bridport and all it has to offer. If you want peace and quiet, handy walks from the door (a footpath goes through the farm) with discrete hosts this is the place for you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReadingRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife, baby and in laws stayed at Colly Farm in late October. Sue and John were lovely and we very helpful in what to do in the area. Breakfast was amazing as were the rooms and the overall feel of the place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank JoseCarlos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had a very enjoyable short stay at Colly Farm recently. The hosts Sue & John were lovely and very welcoming to us and our dog Ruby. Excellent breakfast, great location just outside Bridport and lots to do in the area. Would recommend Colly Farm and am already looking forward to returning for another short break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Wow, we loved it here. So quiet and beautiful countryside. Being dog friendly is a must for us and both us and our dog were made to feel very welcome, with tea and biscuits on arrival. The breakfasts were brilliant too. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Enchanting! Took my border collie too - he loved it. Could not be made more welcome! The surrounding countryside is beautiful. You need a car to go out in the evening but that did not bother us - I liked the fact it was quiet. Many thanks to Sue and John!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My husband and I decided to take a few days away in Dorset and as it was last minute didn't have time to book accommodation before we went away so decided we would just sort it out when we got there. After arriving in Bridport we Googled dog friendly accommodation in Bridport Colly farm just outside Bridport about 5 minutes drive. - What a perfect choice! The owners were so welcoming to us all- including our pug Frank. We unloaded our things and were offered a lovely scone and tea in the downstairs lounge/breakfast room. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the room a lovely size with the most comfortable bed and fantastic views as well as the best breakfasts to set us up for the day!! There are some fantastic restaurants and pubs to eat within a few minutes drive all helpfully recommended by the owners. We were made so welcome and we cant wait to return for another break to visit the rest of the glorious coastline and country side that we didn't quite get to see.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridport hotels
0 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
56 reviews
0 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
908 reviews
0 mi away
Wheelwrights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
261 reviews
0 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
524 reviews
0 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colly Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colly Farm

Address: Colly Farm Colly Farm, Bridport DT6 5PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Colly Farm Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing