We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips ever”
Review of Longs Fish & Chips

Longs Fish & Chips
Ranked #50 of 134 Restaurants in Bridport
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
2 reviews
“Best fish and chips ever”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very friendly staff that were efficient and served us quickly. When the food arrived it looked great and tasted even better. Our waitress even made sure that I got plenty of tomato sauce which by most peoples standards is excessive! If you are in Bridport and hungry you won't be disappointed if you make a trip to 'Longs'.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anniel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    53
    18
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haphazzard Service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The fish and chips are great, but the service is very untogether. The waitress brought the wrong wine, and then there was a long delay before the right one could be found. The people on the next table to us had theit order lost.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As a family of nine we ate in twice here during our week's holiday. The staff were friendly and very helpful with putting tables together. The fish were well cooked and priced, we thought, reasonably. We'd recomend going again to our friends and family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent cod and chips”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Tasty takeaway with friendly staff. Looked pleasant for eating in too. Recommended by one of the locals when we were visiting Bridport and it didn't, disappoint.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Expected a cafe and got a restaurant!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went her after asking taxi driver for a fish and chip shop were we could eat inside ,as it was a frosty evening and were away from home overnight, had not made a reservation but were accommodated at a table for two, lovely décor, very clean surroundings, nice tablecloths flowers etc, very helpful and friendly service by all. Our meal was excellent loved that it was served on a fish shaped plate! Couldn't have been treated better was a real treat as we were expecting a chip shop café would def return if back in the area thankyou everyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valoneisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longs Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Longs Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing