We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect restaurant”
Review of The Green Yard

The Green Yard
Ranked #3 of 150 Restaurants in Bridport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Tel:- 01308 459466 We are dedicated to provide a high standard Of foods sourced local, we use organic and free range products. Our specials board changes daily, We provide hot and cold meals. Breakfast meals are served all day, including gluten free, and vegan. Full English breakfast. From light snacks, cold drinks, coffee (Lavazza ) proper coffee. Our cakes/scones are home made , With gluten free options.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Me and my partner visited the green yard cafe after reading several good reviews. We were not disappointed by our visit as everything about the restaurant was great. The staff were amazing, the food was amazing and the atmosphere was great. I would highly recommended the jerk chicken and the curry goat. A must visit in bridport!
Thank you to the staff for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: August 2021
6  Thank 923sianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thegreenyardcafe, Owner at The Green Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, the pleasure was ours.
Just to let you know you forgot your allotment 🌶 chilli .
Pop in if your still on holiday or give me a call.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2021

What a pretty little café! Probably the cutest place I've ever seen. The food and service was good as well.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank stefanrE2575XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thegreenyardcafe, Owner at The Green Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you so much we really appreciate it.
Your compliments go a long way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We don't know why we haven't visited before but we will be back 😍 Lovely leisurely lunch with friends - great banter too! 5 STAR 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of visit: August 2021
4  Thank JudeM5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thegreenyardcafe, Owner at The Green Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

It really was our pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We are not the easiest family to accommodate as we have allergies, dietary needs, fussy eaters and a dog, which make most places difficult to try. However (Mike?) The owner was so wonderful and accommodating. Even for a last minute booking for a large table.

The reassurance we had for our evening was fantastic to have. We were welcomed in so warmly and the vibe was calm, friendly and warm. The family running the place are friendly and great entertainment. We had such a wonderful evening that we were still talking about it the next day.

I am moving homes to Yorkshire, but despite the 6/7 hour drive, I can't wait to book this place again and make the journey especially for it for our next occasion.

Thanks so much to all at the Green Yard. X

Date of visit: August 2021
3  Thank anajF3839PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thegreenyardcafe, Owner at The Green Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you for your lovely review , it was our pleasure and honour to celebrate 🍾 your birthday.
Many thanks
The green yard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely breakfast, atmosphere and decor I would recommend this lovely little place. I am unsure why it is titled carribean though nothing carribean about it!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank OWGagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thegreenyardcafe, Owner at The Green Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are a cafe from Tuesday to Saturday, and a Caribbean restaurant on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Yard also viewed

Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 

Been to The Green Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.