We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haddon House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haddon House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bridport
Certificate of Excellence
Partridge Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a super short last minute break. A super hotel, in which we have stayed several times before, however, this time we were really excited to find that the bath was now a Jacuzzi, with a waterproof tv installed. Hello, is this heaven or what!! Beautiffully inviting hotel, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely garden to sit in, with plenty of easy off road parking. Had a really lovely time here, a perfect place to relax and just have a beer, and my wife fuelled with her favourite tipple.... dorset tea. Many thanks, will return again shortly.
Neil and Wendy

Room Tip: Choose a room with a luxury bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilamph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of the whirlpool. we will look forward to welcoming you both back to Haddon house Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    119
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
263
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earl Soham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just spent 4 nights at this excellent hotel. It had a very warm and friendly atmosphere. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with everything you need. The food was well cooked and a good choice of meals available too. Can't praise the staff enough, very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Look forward to our return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are also looking forward to welcoming you both back to Hadoon House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Met for a reunion. Hotel staff were very accommodating and couldn't do enough for you.

Breakfast was fantastic. Good portions and quality.

Hospitality was brilliant. Went on a day trip fishing and they were happy to store our catch in their fridges.

I would like to thank the staff for making our stay a positive one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments we are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a very nice 3 nights at Haddon House .
A classic British hotel with very nice rooms and excellent upgraded bathrooms.
Our room was very good size with comfortable beds and excellent linen, two good size easy chairs and a full size TV.
The staff were all very friendly and gave excellent service.
The crowning glory of this hotel is the food. Between the full menu and the daily specials the variety is stunning for a small hotel.
In turn the chefs turn the menu into a feast for the eyes with excellent touches and sauces. The breakfast menu was equally well presented.
All in all this is a hotel that does not cut corners with quality.
The bathrooms seem to be all in the process of being upgraded with whirlpool baths and built in waterproof TV's which are very nice.
This brings me to the only downside of our visit, which is no fault of the hotel but down to inconsiderate guests.
We retired one evening at about 2250 and were just going to sleep when an adjoining room started the whirlpool bath up and put the bathroomTV on. As the whirlpool makes considerable noise the TV was set loud to overcome the noise this went on for about 30 minutes.
It might be an idea if the hotel requested that guests do not use the whirlpool facility between say 2200 and 0700.
All in all a highly recommended hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, General Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments, we have taken note
and taken onboard about the whirlpool being very loud at night, this has not been brought to our attention before so we thank you for making us aware of this and we have taken action in which you have suggested, and now there are signs being printed for all the whirlpool rooms. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel for 2 nights. As other reviewers have said this is a traditional style hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and in good decorative order. The food was excellent both at breakfast and dinner. The staff were really friendly and helpful adn provided excellent service. The hotel is in a good location to explore the coast. We intend to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia5002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridportMoore, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A classic well run seaside hotel. Stayed here with my dad. Breakfast experience was brilliant, well cooked fresh food, papers on the table and a room full of happy guests. Bedroom was traditional British, perfectly clean and functional, old school. Nice to take a break from the boring cold bedrooms of the major hotel chains, really felt on holiday. Wifi was free and good for streaming in bedroom. Plenty of parking space. Not flash but genuine and warm. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itchy_Feet_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Four of us arrived after 8 hours walking along the coastline. We could not have been looked after more kindly. Fantastic rooms. Mine had bath with TV at the end and jacuzzi! Staff so friendly. Fabulous food. Thank you to you all. Wil recommend it to anyone doing the south Dorset coast walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridport
1.5 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
10.7 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
11.0 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haddon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haddon House Hotel

Property: Haddon House Hotel
Address: West Bay, Bridport DT6 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bridport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bridport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haddon House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haddon House Hotel is situated just 300 yards from the picturesque harbour, Jurassic coastline and 18 hole golf course at West Bay. It is an ideal base for touring the counties of Dorset, Devon and Somerset. All of our bedrooms, (two on the ground floor) are of a good size, the bedrooms have all been equipped with flat screen colour televisions, telephones,hairdryer, radio alarm clock and complimentary toiletries. Please find us on facebook for regular updates and offers. En suite bathrooms with spa baths and wall mounted bathroom television ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Haddon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haddon Hotel Bridport
Haddon House Hotel Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing