We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haddon House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George(West Bay)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tiger Inn(Bridport)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
345
140
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
140
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathwest bayhotel cattraditional hotelsunday lunchpublic areasexcellent hotelcomfortable hotelexcellent roomvery pleasant stayvaried menularge roomspecials boardstayed here for one nightthree nightstwo night staythoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a very good hotel. The location is excellent and the stafff extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is fantastic, the room very nice and overall good value for money. The restaurant serves an excellent dinner; not cheap but very very good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feeback. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Haddon House proved to be a perfect base for our Dorset weekend away, we had an 80th Birthday celebration nearby at the Riverside Restaurant, which was excellent and needed a nearby hotel to make our base and stay for a few days. Our room, No 7, was beautiful and bright, welcoming and had a lovely bathroom with whirlpool and TV, neither of which we used, but lovely idea and positioned at the back overlooking the gardens, very quiet and peaceful except for the cries of the seagulls, which I personally loved, part and parcel of being at the seaside. Breakfast was very good, staff very friendly, nice restaurant area. We actually ate in the restaurant on one evening and can thoroughly recommend the fillet steak, fantastic!

I personally loved the fact that the beach and cliffs at West Bay are very beautiful and dramatic and were perfect for early morning walks along the beach to next bay and back along the cliff path by 8 o'clock in time for shower and breakfast with nothing except me and the seagulls, wonderful! Perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the fact you have taken the time to leave us some feedback. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Haddon House Hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable and ideally situated in West Bay,close to all amenities . The staff were friendly and efficient. The food in the restaurant was excellent.
Loved the whirlpool bath with t.v. A real luxury!
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 666Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our new bathrooms.
we look forward to seeing you both Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked three nights at very short notice, and were delighted with our choice. Our large double room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the road, but despite the window being wide open because of the very warm weather, our sleep was not disturbed. The room was well-decorated, it had a huge comfortable bed and plenty of cupboard and drawer space. The en suite had been updated and contained a whirlpool bath. Both the room and the en suite were spotlessly clean.

There was a comprehensive menu. The meals, both breakfast and dinner were excellent, well-presented and portions were extremely generous.

The various members of staff who dealt with us were efficient, friendly and helpful.

We would happily return to Haddon House Hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaretmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your kinds comments
we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a super short last minute break. A super hotel, in which we have stayed several times before, however, this time we were really excited to find that the bath was now a Jacuzzi, with a waterproof tv installed. Hello, is this heaven or what!! Beautiffully inviting hotel, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely garden to sit in, with plenty of easy off road parking. Had a really lovely time here, a perfect place to relax and just have a beer, and my wife fuelled with her favourite tipple.... dorset tea. Many thanks, will return again shortly.
Neil and Wendy

Room Tip: Choose a room with a luxury bathroom
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilamph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R, Manager at Haddon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of the whirlpool. we will look forward to welcoming you both back to Haddon house Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews