We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family weekend”

Review of Eagles Nest

Eagles Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagles Nest
Entrance Hall Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Eagles Nest
Entrance Hall
Sitting Room
Sitting Room with inglenook fireplace and wood burner
Kitchen & Dining Area
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with ensuite
Bathroom
Bedroom
Eagles Nest
Hot tub and patio area
Eagles Nest
Games Room
Well
Outside dining area with hot tub
Eagles Nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathywhel...
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family weekend”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Eagles Nest never fails to disappoint. We had a wonderful weekend with our family.
The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped.
Lots to do in the surrounding area. Some lovely walks and places to visit.
We visited Ilchester Arms for Sunday lunch, meal was lovely, staff so welcoming.
Also visited Station kitchen - very quirky.
Absolutely loved our weekend away, wish we could've stayed longer.
We will be back :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
It's lovely to hear from our guests, thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and explored the local area. We hope to welcome you back to Symondsbury Estate very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary12348...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing ethos”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent a lovely weekend with family and friends at Symondsbury. The cottages were beautifully set up with comfortable furnishings and stylish interiors. Everything you could wish for was provided. The Eagles Nest was a delightful oasis of calm, with a gorgeous garden and excellent views. Thank you Symondsbury team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We love hearing feedback from our customers especially great feedback like yours. I shall pass your comments onto the rest of the team. I hope we can welcome you back to Symondsbury Estate in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing property in the heart of the Dorset countryside”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Eagles Nest is a beautiful farmhouse located on the Symondsbury Estate, in the village of Symondsbury, just outside of Bridport & close to West Bay. The facilities available are amazing, especially the hot tub. The games room which we also used as a mini disco [lighting provided by my family] whilst playing table tennis was such fun. We also took advantage of the BBQ for a family party & the log burner in the lounge which made it very cosy. We had a problem with the heating at one point but a phone call to the housekeeper and it was rectified the same day. The village itself is very pretty and has a pub, cafe and stores to visit, along with walks around the area and up to the top of Comers Hill. Within an hour's drive you have Dorchester, Weymouth, Lyme Regis, Sidmouth, Seaton & Charmouth so plenty to see and do. Would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
2 reviews
“Chocolate box cottage”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous cottage plenty of room and position was in a beautiful location. Village in easy reach. Would definitely visit there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Nest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with friends and dogs for a week. The cottage was perfect for everybody - lovely big well fenced garden for the dogs and beautiful well equipped cottage for us. It had everything we could possibly need, plus a barn with table tennis and other games so would be great for children too. An added bonus was the jacuzzi which we all enjoyed (except the dogs of course!). The Symondsbury Estate was perfect, lovely walks, good shopping and nice cafe for lunches. Everybody was really friendly. Can highly recommend this cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love hearing back from our guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in the most beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Eagles Nest is a most beautiful cottage, it has everything and more that you would want for a perfect country weekend. We were 3 couples and a dog and we were all comfortable with 3 double bedrooms with kingsize beds and 3 bathrooms - no one was in the cheap seats. The enclosed garden was a good size for the dog, and the hot tub is an added bonus (for us not the dog!). The Welcome Hamper is an unexpected surprise with local produce including - muesli, jam, eggs, milk, jam and bread. The local area does not disappoint either - a must is a walk up Colmers Hill, made even better at this time of year by the beautiful bluebells. The café at the Manor Yard and the Ilchester Arms are great pit-stops for food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
What a lovely review. Thanks so much for taking the time to write it. We try our best to maintain a high standard throughout our holiday cottages & farmhouses and it makes it all worthwhile when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alidumper
1 review
“Excellent Cottage.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is an amazing Cottage in beautiful country side, ideal for the dogs. Cottage fully equipped, lovely games room and the hot tube was very relaxing. Can't fault it at all. Will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing