We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kerrington House(Axminster)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
177
184
112
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
184
112
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsoft play areaholiday parksun holidayon sitelyme regischarmouth beachthe pearlevening entertainmentwest baybar areanice sitetouring caravanexcellent holidayfamily holidaygreat facilitiesplay park
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We spent our second long weekend here. We can't recommend this site highly enough! Clean, friendly and generally brill for families. Heated indoor pool lovely. If you are looking for rocking evening entertainment however this may not be for you. Club house is great but late night clubbing is certainly not available. Lyme Regis is a must visit and only 10 mins down the road.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JoJoMinder1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at Newlands and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

What a lovely long weekend break we had. We arrived and the whole place had a lovely atmosphere. The caravan we stayed in was immaculate and looked brand new (broachurch caravan). The staff were so happy and friendly and very helpful. It's a great base to explore the whole area. We went to Lyme Regis, Charmouth beach and West Bay (where Broadchurch TV series was filmed), and Bridport. I would recommend this campsite for families looking for a reasonably priced break in a great area. Thanks so much for the hassle free booking and very comfortable stay Newlands.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Trolleytastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

We are so pleased that the whole holiday experience starting from the the booking procedure, then your stay and the checkout was a success. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. I have passed on your great feedback to the team at Newlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Love Sapphire lodge. Toasty warm and clean. Great shower pressure. Beds comfy but a little squeaky. Newly refurbished bar and restaurant, much improved. Indoor pool is small, and additional cost. WiFi now in Lodges at additional cost. Ideally located for walk into Charmouth.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thanks for your feedback on your stay in our Dorset Sapphire lodge. We worked all winter to complete the new bar and restaurant and are so pleased that you love the new look. We listened to our guests feedback about Wi-Fi and put in a whole new system which not only reaches the lodges but is all over the park. I have passed on your comment about the bed to our Housekeeping team. Hope to see you again at Newlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Fantastic holiday in our tourer. Met great people. Staff were excellent, facilities were good. No complaints and looking forward to next year. Charmouth was fun and Lyme Regis worth a visit. The George pub was fantastic for kids and really friendly x

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank zoe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Zoe, Thank you for your amazing review of Newlands. Its always nice to hear that our staff were excellent as we strive to provide the best customer service we can to all of our guests. Wonderful news that you found everything faultless and we are so happy that you have chosen us again for your next years holiday.See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We had an 4 person apartment, very basic and clean. The double bed is in the main room with kitchenette and dining table, the bedroom contains 2 X 2'6" beds and a very small wardrobe. Bathroom contains a shower, toilet and sink, it is bigger than the bedroom! The site is about a 15-20 minute walk to the town and beach, there is no direct access to the beach from the site. There are two swimming pools, the outside one is free but the indoor one charges £2.00 a session. The clubhouse and restaurant looked very clean and tidy, but we didn't use it. Prices seemed very expensive, £9.95 for sausage and mash. Overall suitable for a base to explore the wonderful Jurassic coast.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear John, Thanks for your fantastic review of our apartments. As you found out our park is the ideal base to explore Dorset's amazing sights. Our newly refurbished modern clubhouse was completed over the winter and its great that you found it so clean and tidy. We do strive to be very competitive with our food pricing. Hope you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews