We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seadown Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
101
61
17
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
61
17
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas firekey deposithorizon caravanshort walkon sitedirect accesschip vanspent a weeklovely sitestatic caravanlyme regisfossil huntingbasic essentialsshop receptionthe beach is greatcharmouth beachlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Charmouth is a small and nice town next to Lyme Regis. There are 2 pubs and a few shops. I can recommend the Oak pub for a nice meal.
The Hoseason caravan park is easy walking distance of the sea and local shops.
The caravan itself was adequate in size. It only had a heater in the lounge area. The shower
was very difficult to set to any temperature and we had to constantly turn it on and off.
I can recommend the area but if you want to stay in a caravan then splash out a few more pounds and upgrade to a top of the range caravan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve_A_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This caravan park is located near the river and Charmouth beach. It is also in the village of Charmouth. A short walk along the river takes you to the beach and the Heritage Centre. The caravan was clean, but only a broom, dust pan and brush is provided to clean the caravan. There is only a gas heater in the lounge so we were grateful for remembering to take a heater for the bedroom - we definitely needed that at the beginning of the week as night time temperatures outside were close to zero. The shop on site is well stocked and there are a few shops and a pub within Charmouth. Carparking is next to the caravan on the grass. We arrived early and were let into our caravan as soon as we arrived.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank multi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived early but was allowed in to our caravan. It did have a "doggy" smell about it, but we had bought a air fresher with us just in case. The caravan was clean but NOT spotless. It was very cold as our visit was in April. We only had the one gas heater in the lounge which we had to leave on all day & night to keep warm. But the hot water was brilliant. bed linen clean and fine. All the glasses, cutlery etc was ample, but even though there was only two of us I do not believe you could cook a decent meal using the oven. We did eat out every day. The pub food was really great, even their curry. But it was very difficult to get a table for Sunday lunch. There is a fish & chip van that visits the site, we did not have to wait long, the people were very nice & the fish lovely but we would not recommend the chips they were awful !! The site is the best part, well kept, clean & tidy, people friendly. Plenty of open spaces & green grass and of course so near the beautiful beach. That was one of our best bits our morning & evening walks down to the beach. Which is the main reason we booked this site. The small village of Charmouth is so easy to walk in to only about 3 mins. All in all we will be visiting this site again, it is a very good base. Next time we will know what extras we will need to bring. We only stayed for a long weekend, & most of the eating places in Charmouh were always very busy & this was in April !!. The area could do with more restaurants as a couple of times we had to drive into Lyme Regis to eat ( as we could not get in to any thing local), which is not very far at all but it does defeat the "getting away from it all idea". For a mini break we were very happy & hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iloveholidays58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My husband & our 3 young children stayed at seadown for the first time over the easter bank holiday weekend. The caravan was clean with plenty of space for all 5 of us. The friendly staff, close proximity to the beach and variety of items in the shop were excellent. We will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank purpletigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed there 14th-18th April. Caravan was dog friendly for our Golden retriever Logan. In fact the site is very dog friendly.I had booked for 2 adults but my daughter and son in law decided to come as well.Staff coudn't have been more helpful providing extra bed linen.
Caravan was spacious but very cold early morning & at night so i would advise to take a portable heater as we did which heated the bedroom and shower room.
The site is lovely 5 mins from the beach and 5 mins to the village.Weather was sunny everyday. The only negative thing is no table and chairs for outside. Last year we stayed at Newlands and outside seating is provided.saying that i will be going back to seadown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews