We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight on the SW Coast Path”
Review of Ladder House B&B

Ladder House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ladder House B&B
Ranked #4 of 7 Charmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We found this B&B whilst hiking the coast path in May 2014. It was situated a few metres, downhill (!), from the coast path diversion. We had a friendly, if not loud, greeting by the two dogs in residence, then an even friendlier greeting from Andy, our host. There is only one room available, so booking essential, and we found it to be beautifully furnished and every conceivable convenience to hand in the room. Two local pubs furnish the village, both downhill, so be prepared to for the long walk back! Breakfast served in the sunny conservatory was a delight, and delicious! A five star star at three star cost!

Room Tip: Steps and steep hills maybe a problem for some people.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Ladder House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for one night over easter this year. The room was lovely, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed - the hot cross buns were an unexpected and tasty treat - thank you! Breakfast was in a lovely sunny room. It was perfectly cooked and there was plenty of choice. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed two nights in march, Andy and Judy made us feel so very welcome from the first time we met, very friendly and helpful.(couldn't do enough for us), Lovely room,It was nice and comfortable with nice big bathroom and had all that we needed, very nice breakfast with lots of choices with nice touches,We are looking forward to going back to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Amazing stay at Ladder house last year. Beautiful area with a great view to wake up to in the morning. Our room was lovely, clean with a very comfortable bed and is decorated beautifully! Breakfast was delicious and a great start to the day. The hosts are so welcoming and made the visit very special! We would definitely visit again and would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Judy and Andy, our charming hosts, welcomed us into their lovely home last September We were shown to our light, beautifully warm and comfortable room - heating already on for us since it was drizzling and more than a touch chilly outside! Breakfast, served in a delightful annex with touches of 'seaside' art, was plentiful and much enjoyed. The charm and ambience of this special B&B is second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay last year, we were only the 3rd set of guests to stay at ladder house, but there were no signs of teething problems at all, infact we found the hospitality to be warm and relaxed, just as we had hoped. The room was well equipt, beautifully decorated and comfortable. We will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent two wonderful nights at Ladder House, Charmouth back in December. Our hosts Judy and Andy made us feel very welcome. The bedroom is beautifully furnished and has a very relaxing and tranquil atmosphere. The breakfasts were scrummy, freshly prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Stunning House. Amazing Hosts and breathtaking scenery. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaclark62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charmouth
0.4 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
508 reviews
2.2 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cliff House B&B
Cliff House B&B
#5 of 7 in Charmouth
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladder House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladder House B&B

Address: Ladder House Old Lyme Hill, Charmouth, Bridport DT6 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Charmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Charmouth
Price Range: £65 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the picturesque village of Charmouth in West Dorset, we are on the Jurassic Coast path tucked in between Lyme Regis and Golden Cap. We offer two well-appointed double en-suite rooms, with an eclectic mix of vintage furniture with a coastline theme. Breakfast offers the choice of a 'Full English' or a Continental. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ladder House B&B Charmouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing