We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful Retreat..”
other travellers have booked this property
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock inside and outside share a magical light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock
inside and outside share a magical light
look out onto the orchard
cherry orchard inside out
sauna and hot tub buildings are 20m away, bring your towelling robes and flip flops.
the modern shower room
the cute little Webber, ideal for those summer evening BBQ's
cherry blossoms coming out
see out to the cliffs and hills
the daffodils
the spa is welcoming
fully equipped kitchen for the chefs amongst us!
sauna shower (and wc)
Have a jacuzzi or sauna after a long walk
have a massage if you like too, while you are here
enjoy the spring sunshine, and bring a furry friend if you like
the comfy king size bed for the romantically inclined!
more cherry blossoms
enjoy a romantic dinner looking out into the orchard
tulips by the pump
spa views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mariather...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Retreat..”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second visit to Cherry Orchard - a perfect place to relax & unwind in a lovely setting. Good sized chalet with comfy bed, hot shower, small but adequate kitchen area for a short break & new sofa is great improvement. Added bonus of spa facilities - hot tub & sauna - lovely to come back to after a day out walking the coastal path.

Three great pubs within walking distance - our favourite & nearest was The George, as well as the beach at Seatown.

Only one small improvement needed - another dessert spoon please.

Looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spa facilities
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53Carole
Hampshire, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a lovely place, spotless, loved the hot tub, but for me the sauna was the best, I have fibromyalgia and I found this helped so much with my pain, Will and Tanya were lovely hosts, we had four nights here and I certainly did not want to leave, found it so relaxing, lovely village, and the surrounding area is a must to visit love Lyme Regis, went on a mackerel fishing trip, well worth a go, defiantly want to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location, cosy log cabin, hot tub and sauna”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed staying here for one week and really relaxing. It's a great location with really good walks that we took full advantage of.

The accommodation itself is a log cabin, with one bedroom and bathroom and a small living area. It was fine for us as a couple with a small baby, though on the small side once the travel cot was taking up space in the bedroom. For the money it was great value though. It was lovely and warm even though it was November and cold outside.

We took advantage of the sauna, hot tub and massage which were all really great. The hot tub and sauna you share the facilities with the owner so they run a very sensible system where you just text them to say when you want to use it, and this worked really well.

There was enough cooking utensils to cook there, and a little table to sit at. Also the local pub had really good food and a local ceilidh band one evening which was fun. There was a modern DVD / TV with a big screen.

The only real thing I'd suggest to improve is the sofa, this was a bamboo sofa with a throw/cushions on top, that was a bit uncomfy to sit on for long periods e.g. when watching a film, so we ended up lying in bed watching films on our laptop instead. I did mention this to the owner and he said he was planning on getting a new sofa - so this may have been updated by now!

Thanks for a great stay, we really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and sauna
Liked least: Sofa could have been better
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
many thanks for a great review, and we did realise the shortcomings with the sofa, and so we acquired a new blue top line sofa which can tune into a bed. Lots better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsetrk
1 review
“Totally relaxing!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic long weekend, wished we could of stayed longer. Will and Tanya were fantastic hosts and very welcoming. The long cabin was extremely cosy, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. Bonus was the hot tub and sauna just what we needed after our long walks along the beauiful coasts of dorset. Thank you we would love to book up again :) x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DariaMkks
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It has been so-so relaxing and peaceful to stay in this little wooden house, unfortunarely just for 5 days. What I really loved is the coziness and warmth inside (I reckon it's the warmest house in England at all), mixed with an amazing resin flavor. Everything inside was so comfortable - especially the huge bed - I also liked the shower for its instant hot water :) Yes, the weather was a bit chilly! So all of the above was really important.
Next thing that made me very happy is of course the jacuzzi. After long walks up the Golden Cap and along the beach it was beyond words refreshing to get into a gurgling massaging tub!
Overall, I'd equate this place to some kind of luxury lodge which was so much for for us! :) And I am looking forward to coming back soon.

P.S. Thank you Will and Tanya so much for your hospitality which made our stay even more memorable Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary F
1 review
“A Dorset oasis!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Cherry Orchard for a mid-week break (Mon eve to Fri morning), to use as a base for dog-walking and sightseeing on the Dorset Coast. The accommodation was perfect for our needs - very clean and comfortable, and the "cherry on the cake" is definitely the sauna and hot-tub - essential after a long day climbing up and down the hills of the Dorset Coast.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsbels1...
oxon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine but basic”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This wooden cabin was fine for a weekend break but not suitable for a longer stay due to lack of storage space. The kitchen/living room had a cooker, sink unit and a fridge/freezer but absolutry no where to put any groceries, we had to store them on top of the cooker. A shelf would have been handy or even better as there were 2 doors to the bathroom (one from the bedroom and one from the lounge/kitchen it would have made sense to block off the one from the kitchen/lounge and put a cupboard there to store your everyday items. We ate out as the facilities to cook were very limited and as there was no work surface there was no toaster so I thought I would do our breakfast toast under the grill, but there was no grill pan.
The bed was lovely and comfy however and the bathroom was well fitted out. there was a wardrobe in the bedroom but no drawers so we kept our 'smalls' in our case. There was a bed side table, so if this was swapped for a small set of drawers that would have been useful. Also one of my bug bears placing a mirror near the socket in the bedroom for the hair dryer as not everyone travels with an extension lead. We enjoyed our stay as it was booked last minute and the hosts were very welcoming but I think with a little more thought the place could be made a lot more comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, inthe orchard was lovely.
Liked least: Lack of storage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Many thanks for all your positive suggestions, we will definitely put some more drawers in, in the bedroom by the bed. We will also get a toaster, and a metal grill for the grilling and roasting pan. There is some storage for groceries, either in the large fridge freezer, or down below in the kitchen unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing