We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great visit”
Review of Norden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norden House
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just come back from camping here for a second time and if anything this time was even better than last. Even though they were full there was alot of space for kids to play and you did not feel like you were on top of each other in fact it was difficult to believe that they were full. The showers near the playground are excellent for a campsite and the family room meant I could give my daughter a bath which after a few days was very needed!

This year they have added a new viewing area for the animals which the kids loved. They are so friendly in the shop - what a lovely place.

And the lady that cooks the breakfasts and dinners in the shack is just wonderful! Thank you!

Room Tip: Use the showers near the playground as they are much better than the ones near the fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    22
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We got in here at the last minute. Very satisfied. Good amenities, bed comfy, breakfast very good quality, excellent coffee. Dinner in the restaurant was superb also.

Only downsides were the Cockrels slightly annoying in the morning, but not worth getting upset about. And the shower was not as powerful as I am used to at home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Norden House is an extremely pretty farm house on a working farm. My priority is getting a good night's sleep so decoration, view etc. are the least important. I slept like a log and was aware of cockerels crowing nearby in the morning but it's the countryside and I'd rather that any day than drunken noisy neighbours or traffic noise. The breakfast was good, the decoration very dated but that's not important for one night. I loved the fact that a cockerel and a peacock were wandering around the garden. All of the staff that I spoke to were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curryking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We chose this location as we were attending a wedding reception in nearby Kingston. As a family we booked five rooms and from the outset it was clear nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were great, the location was ideal and the small children in our party loved the nearby animals. Breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed a lovely walk to Corfe Castle and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattSmith1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We only just saw the sign as we drove down the road towards Corfe Castle, thought we'd ask if they has space, yes a cancellation had just come in. Large beautiful room, duel aspect and en suite, decorated lovely with added antiques etc. Evening meal was superb, breakfat was delicious. Welcome was also spot on. Have already recommended it to friends. Views of Corfe Castle from our room and where we ate breakfast. Fantasic nights sleep.

Room Tip: We had room 3 and had lovely views on two sides, one over the garden and apple orchard, the other ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie12Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

just had a wonderful 3 night stay.... excellent breakfasts! Booked as a last minute trip to catch some sunshine... would definitely return. Had originally booked the ground floor suite but were a little disappointed as it didnt match the photo in the advert - however, the owner very kindly relocated us to a first floor room which was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soupdragon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I have booked to have my wedding at Norden House due to the exquisite surroundings, at the base of Corfe Castle. So myself and my fiancé booked ourselves in for a night B&B to see what it was like and were not disappointed. On arrival Matt the gentleman who runs Norden House was very happy to show us to our room and help with our luggage, offered us with refreshments and enquired whether we wanted to eat in the restaurant that evening. We decided this would be our easy option as wanted a nice relaxing trip but it turned out to be amazing. The food was reasonably priced but worthy of some of the posh hotels I have stayed in. We were then offered some drinks outside in the gardens looking at Corfe Castle and these were brought out to us, wine was in an ice bucket which you very rarely get these days. I must say that I had one of the best nights sleep due to Norden House being in such a peaceful destination. And awoke in the morning with the sounds of the resident peacocks which I thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfast again 'full English breakfast' was amazing and superfast. There were 3 waitress staff on so no trying to wave down a member of the breakfast staff for a refill of coffee as I so often experience in bigger hotels. I must say that apart from the wedding we will also bare Norden House in mind for when we want a peaceful break away in the purbecks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.0 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.0 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norden House

Property: Norden House
Address: Norden House On the A351, 1 Mile From Corfe Castle | Norden Farm, Wareham, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Corfe Castle
Hotel Class:4 star — Norden House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norden House is a Georgian Farm House newly refurbished into a beautiful self-catering letting house to comfortably sleep fourteen, and set within its own grounds overlooking the ruins of Corfe Castle in Dorset. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norden House Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing