We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B&B”
Review of Olivers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olivers
Ranked #1 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A perfect B&B”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and will definitely be going back. The room was exceptional and had everything you would expect and more! (Tv, ironing facilities, tea/coffee in room, plenty of room for clothes, wifi). They even leave little chocolates with your water by the side of the bed which is a nice touch! It's a short walk from Corfe and so perfectly placed. It doesn't have dedicated parking unfortunately but there is a very large car park not far away which is relatively cheap (£5 all day and free if you only want to park there over night). Leigh (the owner/manager?) is very friendly (but noticeably very busy). Breakfast was first class - great choice, well presented and good quality. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello and thank you for the write up on Olivers. I really appreciate the time and thoughts that have gone into the review. It's so helpful to us to know where we are doing things right and where we need to improve. Many thanks. Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
159
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walton on Thames
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I were looking to book a B&B for a wedding which was taking place near Corfe Castle. Leigh was very helpful when booking via email and we made a reservation for Friday and Saturday night. However, Leigh soon realised that she had double booked one of the rooms on the Saturday night - she couldn't apologise enough. Leigh went well beyond what could reasonably be expected in such a situation and arranged accommodation for us at a nearby alternative location for the Saturday, even taking our bags there after breakfast on Saturday morning! Speaking of breakfast, the full English is one of the best I have ever had at a B&B, delicious bacon, tasty sausage and the scrambled egg with a touch of cream was very moorish. The room was very comfortable, we had a great night's sleep and it looked as if all of the rooms had been recently refurbished. Thanks again Leigh, we had a great time - I would definitely recommend Olivers to anyone looking for a place to stay in Corfe Castle.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cromwell which was perfect - as long as you can handle a steepish staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for the generous review (considering the mess up!) I appreciate very much the time taken and you were very gracious with your feedback. I hope the wedding was everything the bride hoped for and the weather held off until after the photos! I hope the room at the hotel met expectations too. Thank you very much for the review. Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

New owners since our last visit to Corfe we had lunch which consisted of beef open sandwich and open dorset crab sandwich both were well presented and freshly made coffee was as best we have had anywhere well worth a visit as service was excellent well done really enjoyed our visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello and Thank you. I appreciate very much any customers who give feedback on how we are doing, particularly when the team have given great service, they quite often go on to trip advisor to see the reviews for themselves so will be talking about this one by tomorrow, it makes their efforts mean something. Thank you again Leigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our fourth visit to Olivers, where we were warmly welcomed by the new owner, who is doing a great job. Breakfast was superb and accommodation immaculate. Congratulations to Leigh and staff for being so friendly and for making our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalHaz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Just a quick note to say Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, I know how busy people can get when they return from a break so I appreciate even more the time spent. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a delight, sadly as I was a late booking there was only availability for two nights but I would have gladly stayed longer. Delicious food has brought me back for lunch every day of my week long stay in Corfe and the owners and staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The comfyest beds in the whole town well worth every penny absolute value for money. Great job team.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Its really quite easy when guests are like you, particularly the sense of humour around Paul's first efforts with your boiled eggs and my special salad! We truly appreciate the review - Thank you. (and we are planning a winter break so expect visitors when it gets cold)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We called in here for a drink to avoid the heat today and stayed for a lovely, fresh lunch. Fully recommended and reasonable prices. I will definitely be back next time we are in the area and would love to try the B&B :0)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Hello What a nice review, thank you for taking the time to write it. Its only one of 2 we have had so far on the new coffee house. Glad to know we are going in the right direction for our customers! Thanks again Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at Olivers. The B&B was superb, the rooms lovely and spacious with very comfortable beds. Corfe Castle is an amazing settling and the B&B is perfectly located to explore the surrounding area. Leigh (owner) was very welcoming and ensured everything was to our liking. A great choice of cooked and cold breakfasts which were very yummy ... Especially the sausages on the cooked breakfast. We've stayed in many hotels and B&Bs around the country and can honestly say this is one of the nicest places we have stopped in. I don't often write reviews but felt this place deserved some excellent feedback. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends and family. Thanks for a fantastic break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBaldo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Hello

I am always genuinely grateful that people take the time to write a review for us when they get home from a break with us. I know that once you get back home life becomes very busy again so thank you for the review and we hope to see you again. Thank you - Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
927 reviews
4.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
187 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#2 of 49 in Swanage
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivers

Property: Olivers
Address: 5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivers 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 delightful and tastefully decorated bedrooms that will also satisfy those who enjoy a decent shower with their modern en-suite facilities. Our guests can access the B & B via their own door (we live next door so you get to come and go as you please!) We serve breakfast that includes everything from fresh seasonal fruit to a traditional full cooked fry-up (only we grill it and won't fry anything unless you ask us to!). We also offer a range of options for those who have alternative dietary needs or preferences. Our double fronted Purbeck stone building, which dates back to 1833 sits in the heart of the village just off the main square and has all the charm and beauty you would expect of a traditional village location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Olivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivers Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing