We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Corfe!”
Review of Olivers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olivers
Ranked #1 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of March and arrived to a very warm and friendly welcome. The room was very comfortable, with beautiful decor befitting of the building's mix of modern and traditional feel, and a comfortable 'boutique' atmosphere to it. The little touches like fresh milk rather than UHT cartons show the care Leigh and Paul give to their guests. Breakfast was again a friendly chatty affair with a wide range of good food and lots of wonderful coffee. We both look forward to going back as soon as we can. This is a gem in the Isle of Purbeck.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alethea119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you very much for giving us a review, it really helps us understand what our customers appreciate and how we can enhance our offering for the future too. Your time is much appreciated - Thank you. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed for one night with my girlfriend, could not fault the Cromwell room. Bed comfortable, ensuite clean and in good working order. breakfast with plenty of choice and enjoyable. Just a shame we only stayed one night. But a big thank you for your help. Hope to visit again in the near future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Your feedback is so important for us both personally and professionally. Many Thanks Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a great find - thank you Trip Advisor (again). The perfect B&B. Lovely spacious and comfy room full of character in an excellent central location. Really friendly and helpful host couple and good food served at breakfast and lunch. Would definitely go back when in this area.

Room Tip: Bankes room - lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pthompson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello and Thank you for feeding back to us on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your time and opinions very much. Really glad you enjoyed your stay here and that the Coffee House lunch came up to scratch too. Good Luck for the future, hope all goes really well. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very friendly, clean and modern with a highly customer-centric approach from the owners. The Bistro downstairs serves good food or is a great location for coffee and cakes or wine and a beer! Location is in a quite street away from the main road but very close to all attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks again. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Just returned from my first visit (1 nights stay) at Olivers and was extremely impressed. Great location (close proximity to the centre of the village) and welcoming hosts, comfortable room (Cromwell) and excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hi Thank you for the review on Olivers, I appreciate your time very much.
Glad the accommodation was up to scratch and the breakfast hit the spot too. Many Thanks. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Staff were extremely attentive and the rooms were immaculate. The breakfast was spot on, and menu had a good choice. I would definitely come back this time for a much longer stay. The owners here seem to have thought of everything and nothing seems to be too much trouble. would highly recommend this place to any one visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Olivers, it is much appreciated. Really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was as it should be.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have just returned from our second excellent stay at Olivers. We were there for new years eve when the village is lit up and everyone gathers in the square for midnight.
Leigh and Paul at Olivers as usual thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. They went out of their way to put in place something I had mentioned at our last stay. We were totally shocked that they had remembered and found the time to implement it at such a busy time of year.
We cant fault them or Olivers, the staff, the rooms, the food and all the little extras make this B&B a cut above the rest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artdeco27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hi. Thank you for the review, it's easy to give good service with guests like you two. See you soon I hope. Take care. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
978 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
288 reviews
4.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
479 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
968 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#9 of 10 in Corfe Castle
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivers

Address: 5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range: £98 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivers 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 delightful and tastefully decorated bedrooms that will also satisfy those who enjoy a decent shower with their modern en-suite facilities. Our guests can access the B & B via their own door (we live next door so you get to come and go as you please!) We serve breakfast that includes everything from fresh seasonal fruit to a traditional full cooked fry-up (only we grill it and won't fry anything unless you ask us to!). We also offer a range of options for those who have alternative dietary needs or preferences. Our double fronted Purbeck stone building, which dates back to 1833 sits in the heart of the village just off the main square and has all the charm and beauty you would expect of a traditional village location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Olivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivers Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing