We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest B&B In Corfe Castle”
Review of Olivers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olivers
Ranked #1 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nicest B&B In Corfe Castle”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have just spent two very comfortable nights at Olivers. Was visiting family in the village and wanted somewhere close by to stop. Have often stayed in various establishments in the village but Olivers has proved to be the best. In my opinion I enjoyed staying there more than when I stayed at the "posh" hotel around the corner a couple of years ago. And it was a fraction of the cost. My room was spacious, comfortable and very clean and a very comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast with a great cup of coffee and Paul and Leigh are so welcoming and friendly. I was lucky enough to meet their big soppy cat and equally their 2 big soppy dogs. Leigh provides nice little touches, such as bottled water and choccies by the side of your bed and fresh milk in the fridge in the hall if you prefer that for your in room tea and coffee. A very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend Olivers for your visit to Corfe Castle.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, 2 on the ground floor and 2 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netti53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Olivers for us and a very nice review it was too. We are really glad to know you appreciated your stay and that our standard of care for the little things that make a big difference helped you enjoy your stay with us. If they were human, Ella, Harry and Jack would appreciate the mention too, they love a bit of attention! ( as you discovered). thank you again for your time and comments. leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
151
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just spent two wonderful nights at Oliver's. Rooms are delightful, breakfast amazing what more can you say. Corfe Castle itself is lovely highly recommend you stay there. The steam train to Swanage was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywalker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Really glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and loved the village too. We appreciate all of our feedback and it's nice to know others enjoy Corfe and the Purbecks with all it has to offer, as much as we do. Thanks again. Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We regularly end up in this lovely welcoming place after diving under Swanage pier. It’s easy to park, and get to. We are always welcomed and it impresses me how they remember us each time we go there. Leigh and her husband are such good fun and we always have a laugh. They are happy for us to fill in our log books over a cup of tea. And they serve the best scones in the world! It’sd always clean (including the toilets), and is a relaxed place with tables nicely spaced so you don’t feel crammed in. You can sit inside or out, and the best tables are in the bay windows.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
HI Thank you for the review on Olivers, I am always pleased to see you and we love it that you love the scones!. See you soon. Keep safe - Happy diving. Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my second trip to Olivers, and Paul and Leigh didn't disappoint. Fab food, cracking cakes, warm welcome, and superb setting. Honestly, it's worth that few extra yards walk from the town square to get there. If these people were any more pleasant, they would have wings and halos! The rooms are very tastefully appointed with attention to detail, very clean, and the ease of access through a separate entrance is one of those little things that just makes life so easy and restful whilst you are there.

Go and enjoy a break in Corfe Castle with them - you'll come back feeling so rested it's untrue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonTechDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello Thank you for returning back to Olivers again, it's always nice to see people back for return visits. Glad you liked it and we came up to scratch. Hopefully you'll be back again soon. Thank you for the great review. Regards Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Very restful and such great attention to detail and charming people, What more could you ask. Thoroughly recommend. Great position for exploring Corfe itself and for the steam railway to Swanage, Nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review for us, glad you enjoyed your stay, the village and the steam train!. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Really warm welcome and great hosts .Immaculate room. Fantastic attention to detail. Lovely breakfast........ thoroughly recommended. 10 mins drive to studland bay with corfe castle/ steam railway on the doorstep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us, really glad you enjoyed your experience at Olivers. It helps enormously to understand where we are getting things right for the customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a perfect stay at Oliver's B&B. Leigh and Paul are great hosts and make you feel very comfortable. The room we stayed in was well presented and spotless. The location was great for exploring the area. Perfect breakfast. The heart shaped shortbread was delicious. All in all a perfect stay!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Olivers. Glad Davinia's shortbread hit the spot and that you enjoyed your time with us and achieved the relaxing break you wanted. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thanks again - Leigh and Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
4.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
3.3 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivers

Property: Olivers
Address: 5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivers 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 delightful and tastefully decorated bedrooms that will also satisfy those who enjoy a decent shower with their modern en-suite facilities. Our guests can access the B & B via their own door (we live next door so you get to come and go as you please!) We serve breakfast that includes everything from fresh seasonal fruit to a traditional full cooked fry-up (only we grill it and won't fry anything unless you ask us to!). We also offer a range of options for those who have alternative dietary needs or preferences. Our double fronted Purbeck stone building, which dates back to 1833 sits in the heart of the village just off the main square and has all the charm and beauty you would expect of a traditional village location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Olivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivers Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing