We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent B & B”
Review of Olivers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olivers
Ranked #1 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Location was excellent being right in the centre and within a few minutes walk to the pubs. Had a very pleasant stay while on a short walking break. The room was very comfortable with a large double bed and clean crisp sheets, complimentary bottles of water and chocolates. It was well equipped with Wifi, hairdryer, iron & kettle for making tea & coffee, fresh milk was available in a fridge just outside the room. Breakfast was wonderful with freshly individually made coffee, fruit juices, yoghurt, fresh fruits, cereals and a choice of freshly cooked egg dishes to order. Paul was very helpful in giving me tips to the walks around the area. Highly recommended and hope to return again.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and could hear walking on the upper floor, but that was to be expected from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Really glad we ticked all of the boxes for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us and the village. We appreciate any and all feedback and its always good to know people have had the break they needed and that we've helped make that happen with the accommodation side of things. Thank you again. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nothing was to much trouble for our hosts at Oliver's in Corfe Castle Village, such a warm welcome greeted us with a cup of tea.!
Great rooms all kept to a very high standard and a wonderful choice of breakfast cooked to perfection,not forgetting the homemade cakes and scones ,yummy.
Parking is taken car of with a permit which is good as you can walk to 4 pubs all serving great food and local beers.
All in all highly recommended and we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Really glad you enjoyed your stay here at Olivers. It would be great if you have a spare minute to help me understand what would have made the experience a 5 for you? I really do appreciate any and all feedback as its by far the best way to make sure we continue to improve. Many Thanks for your time. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in the Bankes room at Oliver's for two nights in June. We had a very friendly welcome and the location was perfect for Corfe Castle village. The room was of a high standard with lovely attention to detail. The staircase leading to our room was very narrow but added to the charm and character. The breakfast was a real treat. If driving, make sure you book parking in advance as there's a permit system. The car park is 5 mins walk away, which worked fine for us. We would be happy to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank spgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello

Thank you for your review on Olivers. We very much appreciate your feedback and time. Really glad you enjoyed youth time here at Olivers and in Corfe and the surrounding area too. Thanks again. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a very pleasant two night stay for our cousin's wedding at nearby St Edward's Church so the location was ideal for us and even parking our van was not a problem as Paul provided us with a permit that allowed us to park in a car park only minutes up the road.
Our room, The Cromwell, was full of character and charm. It was clean and well equipped with a comfortable bed and a shower that actually kept the perfect temperature!
Paul and staff were very friendly and were more than happy to help with any of our questions. Breakfast was delicious and set you up for the day ahead. We were even treated to Paul playing the guitar during our breakfast - a lovely touch!
We would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid The Cromwell room if you have problems with mobility as the staircase is quite steep and narro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi
Thank you so much for the review on Olivers B&B. Good tip for the staircase, I might add that into the website next time we upgrade it. Glad you enjoyed the overall experience. Thanks again. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stopped at Oliver's for lunch after sticking our heads into a pub that was like something from An American Werewolf in London - no thank you! The welcome at Oliver's couldn't have been more different with friendly service and a nice little lunch menu. We had the farmers lunch, priced at around seven pounds. We were served a huge platter of fresh crunchy salad, tasty chutney, pickled onion, homemade delicious coleslaw, lovely fresh granary bread a whole apple and a piece of cheese roughly the size of a house brick! It was all delicious with a special mention for the cheese and coleslaw as especially good.

Clean fresh decor, nice staff and very good food. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarahdorothy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We really appreciate your time. Glad you liked the Farmers salad, the cheese is local and Davinia is pretty good at the coleslaw isn't she. Dee does read the reviews for herself so she'll be chuffed that you enjoyed the food she makes. The chutney is apple and west country cider made by Ottervale. Thanks again. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have just spent two very comfortable nights at Olivers. Was visiting family in the village and wanted somewhere close by to stop. Have often stayed in various establishments in the village but Olivers has proved to be the best. In my opinion I enjoyed staying there more than when I stayed at the "posh" hotel around the corner a couple of years ago. And it was a fraction of the cost. My room was spacious, comfortable and very clean and a very comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast with a great cup of coffee and Paul and Leigh are so welcoming and friendly. I was lucky enough to meet their big soppy cat and equally their 2 big soppy dogs. Leigh provides nice little touches, such as bottled water and choccies by the side of your bed and fresh milk in the fridge in the hall if you prefer that for your in room tea and coffee. A very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend Olivers for your visit to Corfe Castle.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, 2 on the ground floor and 2 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netti53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Olivers for us and a very nice review it was too. We are really glad to know you appreciated your stay and that our standard of care for the little things that make a big difference helped you enjoy your stay with us. If they were human, Ella, Harry and Jack would appreciate the mention too, they love a bit of attention! ( as you discovered). thank you again for your time and comments. leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just spent two wonderful nights at Oliver's. Rooms are delightful, breakfast amazing what more can you say. Corfe Castle itself is lovely highly recommend you stay there. The steam train to Swanage was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywalker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Really glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and loved the village too. We appreciate all of our feedback and it's nice to know others enjoy Corfe and the Purbecks with all it has to offer, as much as we do. Thanks again. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
983 reviews
8.5 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
482 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#9 of 10 in Corfe Castle
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
192 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 131 in Bournemouth
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivers

Address: 5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range: £98 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivers 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 delightful and tastefully decorated bedrooms that will also satisfy those who enjoy a decent shower with their modern en-suite facilities. Our guests can access the B & B via their own door (we live next door so you get to come and go as you please!) We serve breakfast that includes everything from fresh seasonal fruit to a traditional full cooked fry-up (only we grill it and won't fry anything unless you ask us to!). We also offer a range of options for those who have alternative dietary needs or preferences. Our double fronted Purbeck stone building, which dates back to 1833 sits in the heart of the village just off the main square and has all the charm and beauty you would expect of a traditional village location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Olivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivers Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing