We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and great service”
Review of Castle View

Castle View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle View
Ranked #5 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and great service”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

A great response to a last minute booking. The hospitality and views were both outstanding. A perfect location for visiting both Corfe castle and Swanage.Thank you

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah17085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The room was spotless and very nice, with lots of little extra's, a pint of milk in a small fridge together with bars of chocolate, lots of tea and coffee. bath robes were provided, fresh towels, shampoo and bubbles. The owners were warm and welcoming, its as if they have thought of everything. . We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, which was full english, and fresh prepared fruit, different cereals, fruit juice, yoghurt, toast, jams. tea coffee. we stayed here for 2 nights so we could attend a family wedding. We really enjoyed are stay , thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0melygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Hosts Angela & Peter provide a true quality B&B, and warm welcome! Along with well thought out extra touches for example - bottled water, pint of milk & chocolate in the room fridge, wine glasses & cork screw, homemade shortbread- the room was spacious, spotless , comfy& quiet. Although not directly in Corfe , ( a couple of miles outside) , Harmans Cross village is on the swanage steam train line and a great way to enter & leave Corfe. There are a whole host of local eateries Angela & Peter have 'tried & tested' and can advise on -according to the kind of night you want. -local taxi service was prompt & reasonablely priced.
The massive breakfast spread was the best we had ever seen & sampled - lovely fresh fruit salad, quality yogurts , homemade jams, cereals etc along with a superb 'full english ', no need for lunch .... shame we could only stay one night,!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice08Dorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Having stayed in many B&B's, this is definately one of the best.Lots of exceptional little details and a huge comfort factor as well that make Castle View just so perfect. I loved the home made shortbread in the rooms, fresh fruit for breakfast, toiletries in the bathroom and lots more.
All just perfect and a huge thank you to Peter and Angela, we certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Having not ever stayed in a b&b before in my life i was abit dubious about booking it as i have always loved the luxury of staying in hotels. But as my fiance and i were travelling down to Worth Matravers for the weekend, theres not really much around there in the way of hotels so he urged me to book a b&b. Im so glad i did.

I called in advance to book our room and mentioned that we would be arriving earlier than the usual check in times...This was absolutely fine and they were more than happy to let us check in extra early.

Our journey was abit of a nightmare as we were stuck in traffic and were 2 hours late as we had driven down from Milton Keynes, so when we eventually arrived, we were greated by the beautiful scenery and the gorgous smell of homemade biscuits.Yum!

We were shown around, the breakfast room and our room and we were in room 3. Lovely room, lovely views and the most comfortable bed ive ever slept on! I forgot to ask but i swear it was memory foam that we were laying on!

The bathroom was lovely, much nicer than alot of the bathrooms you find in hotels and lovely bath and shower

It was the little details that really made our trip. The little jar of fresh homemade bisucits in our room by the kettle. Some little bars of chocolate in the exteremely quiet mini fridge under the kettle table, the fluffy dressing gowns on the bathroom door, And the little mini bath and shower gels and sowing kit in the bathroom!

Breakfast was lovely. The breakfast room is filled with vintage china, teapots, cutlery and little ornaments! Very homely and relaxing! We arranged to have breakfast at 8:30. We came down a little early than arranged but there was already fresh juice, fresh fruit and a variety of tea's and cereals ready for us! What a treat! After some fruit salad, we then had a lovely dorset breakfast with locally produced food. Bacon, sausage, egg, tomato and mushrooms! Yummy!

We had a lovely stay and they really can not do enough for you! Beautiful surroundings and a lovely house run by lovely people!

Thank you so much for a lovely stay and we will definately be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slacey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My wife and I recently stayed a couple of nights at Castle View B&B in Harmans Cross, just south of Corfe Castle village amongst the beautiful Purbeck hills of Dorset. Our hosts, Angela and Peter, were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was extremely comfortable - the best couple of nights' sleep I'd had in ages - and the breakfast was superb. We would certainly stay again and recommend this address to anyone who wants a quiet and comfortble break in one of England's most picturesque counties!

Andrew and Pauline - The Netherlands

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebear0133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed at Castle View for a night and had such a lovely time. Angela and Peter, the owners, went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfast was great, comfortable and spacious room, plenty of parking, easy to find, wonderful view over fields and hills.

If you want a comfortable B&B with good quality hospitality, then you'd have to go a long way to beat this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
1.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
917 reviews
3.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
1.6 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
185 reviews
2.9 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
3.4 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#5 of 49 in Swanage
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View

Property: Castle View
Address: Castle View Valley Road, Corfe Castle BH20 5HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle View is a luxurious, family run, Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Isle of Purbeck, halfway between the beautiful village of Corfe Castle and Swanage, gateway to the Jurassic Coast. Castle View's bedrooms all have brand new en-suite bathrooms or wet-rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview and DVD players, hairdryers, kettles and clock radios, as well as stunning views over the valley to Brenscombe Hill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castle View Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing