We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B in Dorset”
Review of Castle View

Castle View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle View
Ranked #5 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Having stayed in many B&B throughout the country, we can honestly say that Castle View is the best one we have ever stayed in. Mainly down to the hosts, Peter and Angela. Welcoming us into their beautiful home, attention to detail is superb, nothing is too much trouble and the rooms are immaculate, with lovely touches, ie the freshly baked shortbread, the bathrobes, the silent fridge equipped with fresh milk, chocolate and bottled water. The breakfasts are second to none and set you up for the whole day. But above all the hospitality is amazing, greeting you like old friends and making sure that your every need is catered for.
Peter and Angela are a credit to themselves and I can guarantee that we will be visiting on a regular basis from now on as it is the ideal place to get away, see beautiful scenery, eat excellent food and made to feel really special.

Chris and Lisa Jones

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jones045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

A great response to a last minute booking. The hospitality and views were both outstanding. A perfect location for visiting both Corfe castle and Swanage.Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah17085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The room was spotless and very nice, with lots of little extra's, a pint of milk in a small fridge together with bars of chocolate, lots of tea and coffee. bath robes were provided, fresh towels, shampoo and bubbles. The owners were warm and welcoming, its as if they have thought of everything. . We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, which was full english, and fresh prepared fruit, different cereals, fruit juice, yoghurt, toast, jams. tea coffee. we stayed here for 2 nights so we could attend a family wedding. We really enjoyed are stay , thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0melygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Hosts Angela & Peter provide a true quality B&B, and warm welcome! Along with well thought out extra touches for example - bottled water, pint of milk & chocolate in the room fridge, wine glasses & cork screw, homemade shortbread- the room was spacious, spotless , comfy& quiet. Although not directly in Corfe , ( a couple of miles outside) , Harmans Cross village is on the swanage steam train line and a great way to enter & leave Corfe. There are a whole host of local eateries Angela & Peter have 'tried & tested' and can advise on -according to the kind of night you want. -local taxi service was prompt & reasonablely priced.
The massive breakfast spread was the best we had ever seen & sampled - lovely fresh fruit salad, quality yogurts , homemade jams, cereals etc along with a superb 'full english ', no need for lunch .... shame we could only stay one night,!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice08Dorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Having stayed in many B&B's, this is definately one of the best.Lots of exceptional little details and a huge comfort factor as well that make Castle View just so perfect. I loved the home made shortbread in the rooms, fresh fruit for breakfast, toiletries in the bathroom and lots more.
All just perfect and a huge thank you to Peter and Angela, we certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Having not ever stayed in a b&b before in my life i was abit dubious about booking it as i have always loved the luxury of staying in hotels. But as my fiance and i were travelling down to Worth Matravers for the weekend, theres not really much around there in the way of hotels so he urged me to book a b&b. Im so glad i did.

I called in advance to book our room and mentioned that we would be arriving earlier than the usual check in times...This was absolutely fine and they were more than happy to let us check in extra early.

Our journey was abit of a nightmare as we were stuck in traffic and were 2 hours late as we had driven down from Milton Keynes, so when we eventually arrived, we were greated by the beautiful scenery and the gorgous smell of homemade biscuits.Yum!

We were shown around, the breakfast room and our room and we were in room 3. Lovely room, lovely views and the most comfortable bed ive ever slept on! I forgot to ask but i swear it was memory foam that we were laying on!

The bathroom was lovely, much nicer than alot of the bathrooms you find in hotels and lovely bath and shower

It was the little details that really made our trip. The little jar of fresh homemade bisucits in our room by the kettle. Some little bars of chocolate in the exteremely quiet mini fridge under the kettle table, the fluffy dressing gowns on the bathroom door, And the little mini bath and shower gels and sowing kit in the bathroom!

Breakfast was lovely. The breakfast room is filled with vintage china, teapots, cutlery and little ornaments! Very homely and relaxing! We arranged to have breakfast at 8:30. We came down a little early than arranged but there was already fresh juice, fresh fruit and a variety of tea's and cereals ready for us! What a treat! After some fruit salad, we then had a lovely dorset breakfast with locally produced food. Bacon, sausage, egg, tomato and mushrooms! Yummy!

We had a lovely stay and they really can not do enough for you! Beautiful surroundings and a lovely house run by lovely people!

Thank you so much for a lovely stay and we will definately be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slacey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My wife and I recently stayed a couple of nights at Castle View B&B in Harmans Cross, just south of Corfe Castle village amongst the beautiful Purbeck hills of Dorset. Our hosts, Angela and Peter, were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was extremely comfortable - the best couple of nights' sleep I'd had in ages - and the breakfast was superb. We would certainly stay again and recommend this address to anyone who wants a quiet and comfortble break in one of England's most picturesque counties!

Andrew and Pauline - The Netherlands

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlebear0133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfe Castle hotels
1.5 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
991 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#7 of 10 in Corfe Castle
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jonti Bed and Breakfast Corfe Castle
0.4 mi away
Woodyhyde Campsite
Woodyhyde Campsite
#3 of 4 in Corfe Castle
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View

Address: Castle View Valley Road, Corfe Castle BH20 5HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle View is a luxurious, family run, Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Isle of Purbeck, halfway between the beautiful village of Corfe Castle and Swanage, gateway to the Jurassic Coast. Castle View's bedrooms all have brand new en-suite bathrooms or wet-rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview and DVD players, hairdryers, kettles and clock radios, as well as stunning views over the valley to Brenscombe Hill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castle View Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing