We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked every box!”
Review of Castle View

Castle View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle View
Ranked #5 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ticked every box!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our 3 generation family had a delightful visit and couldn't have had a better B&B experience. Our hosts made us very welcome, the rooms were comfortable and spacious with excellent en suites. The addition of fluffy bathrobes, delicious home made shortbread and the 'fridge with bottled water and fresh milk were a thoughtful touch. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with so much variety including a superb fresh fruit salad and home made preserves. A great deal of thought and attention to detail along with a perfect location has gone into placing the Castle View and our hosts at the top of our list for a visit to beautiful Dorset.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for two nights with our friends as well, four in total. The service we recieved went beyond what we expect of a B&B. The owners treated us as friends not clients. Allowance needs to be made for a long breakfast!-they feed you so well. We had a wonderful time an would thoroughly recommend you find the time to stay here. P.s. Views from bedroom windows..outstanding!

Diprose's & Smiths, September 2012

Room Tip: All Excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed for 1 night on 8th September, 2 adults and 2 children (11 and 9) in one room.
One double bed, a single and a camp bed for our youngest. We couldn't have wished for better. The room was clean and comfortable with a spacious and spotless bathroom. The room was a bit tight having 3 beds in it, however it was perfect for a familiy for a short stay. The views from the room over the hills were a lovely sight. The hosts were very friendly and served up a super breakfast. There was good car parking. We visit Swanage from time to time and we will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visiter186418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Don’t want to overdo the praise or we may not find a vacancy next year! A beautifully relaxed, five-day-stay, was just what the doctor ordered.

Happily concur with all earlier plaudits. Bedroom 3, on the first floor, was adequate, with a good-sized bathroom, both of which had stunning views of Nine Barrow Down - you can’t beat a bathroom with a view. The bottled water, Thornton’s chocolates, silent refrigerator and ‘resident’ tower fan were nice touches, with the latter proving particularly beneficial and appreciated – British summers ! ! !

The nearby Swanage Railway station was extremely handy, as long-term parking in Swanage can be a little expensive!

A word of warning – be very specific, when ordering the excellent cooked breakfast - everything comes in two’s – Peter and Angela don’t take prisoners when it comes to food!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiChappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great weekend stay at the B&B. Bedroom was clean, bathroom was huge, the little touches such as the shortbread, milk, towels, etc. were so nice. I recommend this place for anyone wishing to visit the castle, Swanage or the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My daughter (20 months) and I stayed here for a long weekend and didn't want to leave! The rooms are superior quality, stunning countryside views, with all amenities and local info and with additional homely extras including gorgeous homemade shortbread biscuits! Angela and Peter accommodated us wonderfully, even providing a travel cot and hanging mobile for my daughter. The breakfast was outstanding, with delicious local produce and homemade jam. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A truly beautiful B&B with spectacular views. Comfortable, cosy and very homely. The breakfast was 1st class...we didn't need to eat for the rest of the day! The owners Angela & Peter were extremely welcoming and kind and gave us lots of information about the area. We would love to stay here again when visiting Dorset. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
1.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
3.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
3.2 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View

Property: Castle View
Address: Castle View Valley Road, Corfe Castle BH20 5HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle View is a luxurious, family run, Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Isle of Purbeck, halfway between the beautiful village of Corfe Castle and Swanage, gateway to the Jurassic Coast. Castle View's bedrooms all have brand new en-suite bathrooms or wet-rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview and DVD players, hairdryers, kettles and clock radios, as well as stunning views over the valley to Brenscombe Hill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castle View Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing