We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good weekend break and the best possible breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle View

Castle View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle View
Ranked #5 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A good weekend break and the best possible breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April and stayed in room 4 as there was three of us.
Didn't get off to the best of starts as no one was in when we arrived so I'd suggest you let them know what time time you plan to arrive.
But it got better after that. The room was lovely and large with a very comfy double bed and two singles. Be a bit careful if you are in the single beds as the roof slopes over them which did result in a coupe of banged heads. There is a little fridge which was stocked with milk and chocolate and there were homemade shortbread to have with your cup of tea. All very nice and very thoughtful. There is a lovely view over the garden and the hills beyond (couldn't see the Castle though). Our hosts made us very welcome with some excellent recommendations for local pubs especially the Scott Arms in Kingston.
The bathroom is nice with a very welcoming looking bath plus a walk in shower. A shelf for your toiletries would be a nice added touch. Lovely hot shower and white fluffy towels.
Breakfast was literally a feast to behold. Cereals, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts 3 types of juice, 5 types of jam some made on the premises the rest home made plus 2 homemade marmalades and that's before the fried breakfast which as of high quality and huge. I promise you lunch will not be needed!!
There are books and magazines to read, DVDs to watch etc in case of inclement weather ( which we had one day) as well as guides to local attractions.
In summary I would recommend Castle View. Just make sure you let hem know what time you are arriving.
I paid £120 a night for room 4.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a great family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed at Castle View for three nights at the end of March, during some bitterly cold weather, but the B&B was a snug and warm retreat, and Angela and Peter's hospitality couldn't be bettered. The rooms were warm and well-equipped (the silent fridges, with fresh milk, water and chocolates are an especially nice touch, plus that delicious shortbread!), with wonderfully comfortable beds and fabulous en-suites, the breakfasts were spectacular, and Angela and Peter were very happy to give recommendations for places to eat in the evenings. They are excellent hosts (including being very welcoming to our ten-year-old son, even buying him a particular type of breakfast cereal so he could try it out), and we'll certainly want to stay at Castle View again if we're ever lucky enough to be in the area in the future.

Room Tip: Room 4 is very large and the king-size bed in there is incredibly comfortable. The en-suite is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdieLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at Angela's and Peter's B&B for two nights. From the moment we arrived they made us feel welcome. The room was very well equipped, with lots of additional touches. The breakfast was fantastic, so much choice, we didn't each again until 8pm in the evening. We will definitely be back to climb the hills we could see from our room. Thank you to both of you. Lynn & Steve

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndyloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I've never written on on-line review for anything before but my girlfriend and I agreed we had to praise this wonderful B&B. The hosts gave us a really warm welcome and were very helpful. The room was very comfortable with excellent facilities, including extra touches such as fresh milk and chocolates in the in-room fridge, plus home made shortbread! Breakfast offered a great choice of homemade jams, a very tasty cooked breakfast and "general loveliness" according to my girlfriend! I've since returned twice when I needed a room for the night when working in the area and I will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our 3 generation family had a delightful visit and couldn't have had a better B&B experience. Our hosts made us very welcome, the rooms were comfortable and spacious with excellent en suites. The addition of fluffy bathrobes, delicious home made shortbread and the 'fridge with bottled water and fresh milk were a thoughtful touch. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with so much variety including a superb fresh fruit salad and home made preserves. A great deal of thought and attention to detail along with a perfect location has gone into placing the Castle View and our hosts at the top of our list for a visit to beautiful Dorset.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for two nights with our friends as well, four in total. The service we recieved went beyond what we expect of a B&B. The owners treated us as friends not clients. Allowance needs to be made for a long breakfast!-they feed you so well. We had a wonderful time an would thoroughly recommend you find the time to stay here. P.s. Views from bedroom windows..outstanding!

Diprose's & Smiths, September 2012

Room Tip: All Excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed for 1 night on 8th September, 2 adults and 2 children (11 and 9) in one room.
One double bed, a single and a camp bed for our youngest. We couldn't have wished for better. The room was clean and comfortable with a spacious and spotless bathroom. The room was a bit tight having 3 beds in it, however it was perfect for a familiy for a short stay. The views from the room over the hills were a lovely sight. The hosts were very friendly and served up a super breakfast. There was good car parking. We visit Swanage from time to time and we will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visiter186418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
1.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
3.2 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View

Property: Castle View
Address: Castle View Valley Road, Corfe Castle BH20 5HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle View is a luxurious, family run, Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Isle of Purbeck, halfway between the beautiful village of Corfe Castle and Swanage, gateway to the Jurassic Coast. Castle View's bedrooms all have brand new en-suite bathrooms or wet-rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview and DVD players, hairdryers, kettles and clock radios, as well as stunning views over the valley to Brenscombe Hill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castle View Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing