We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Scott Arms
Nearby Hotels
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
37
50
16
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
50
16
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubjerk shackstunning viewslocal roadsbrilliant foodmany levelscrab sandwichesbig selectionate heresunny dayboth nightsspecials boardtable servicecoastal pathpuddingpurbeck hillsgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed with my wife recently, and we were quite disappointed. The room was in need of a lick of paint in lots of places, the bed was very comfortable, but the shower suffered from a distinct lack of pressure and did not work properly. We ate each evening of our stay and on the second evening had to wait nearly an hour for our food. Breakfast was not consistent and for the price paid we were surprised to have a choice of three basic cereals served in a "Tupperware" type container, the poached eggs we were served were not cooked properly and looked decidedly strange, which was surprising as we waited over 45 minutes for them! During breakfast on our first nights stay the owner asked his children to come into the area we were eating to 'swat the flies' and ran around all over the place whilst we were eating, the lady serving breakfast, who was very friendly even had to tell them to stop "playing" the piano! During our second night the fire alarm sounded in the middle of the night, whilst it is re assuring to know it works, it would have been nice if there had been some recognition that it had disturbed our nights sleep! All in all I would not stay again especially at the rates we paid.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Scott Arms, The staff were very welcoming and the location was amazing, with views from the garden out over Corfe Castle and across to Poole Harbour. The food was excellent, especially the seafood - the Hake and Chorizo dish was the best we've tasted for a long time.

The pub itself is very characterful and situated close to The Dorset Coastal Path where we enjoyed some lovely walks with stunning scenery. Our room was very comfortable and quiet with good facilities. We are already looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rohen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have reviewed the Scott Arms before but this time we were staying in the smaller of the two rooms....... Small it was not and possiby quieter than the larger bedroom! We had a Friday and Saturday to remind ourselves why we go back and why we will....go back again!
The management team were once again in fine form and Cathy made sure we sat in our favorite spot and had full glasses at all times!
Brilliant food/wine/breakfasts and being generally pampered.... Cheers Cathy and Co xx

Room Tip: You won't go wrong with either!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My partner booked a three night break here for an early valentines treat.We arrived on the Friday,which was very wet and cold.Our room was freezing cold,which wasn't a great welcome,.The guy who showed us to the room was pretty clueless about the heating system and had to contact the manager.As the room was so cold we had to wait in the bar area which fortunately did have a lovely open fire to keep warm,Would have been nice to be offered a free drink as a token gesture seen as we couldn't stay in the room at least to unpack.Anyway apart from the food which was abit overpriced we had a great stay.The staff were very friendly,breakfast was great and the room, once warm was nicely done and the bed extremely comfortable.The views from the garden were amazing and would love to visit again when warmer to appreciate the garden and views.Overall we had a great stay and would recommend it.Oh and take a visit to the pub(I think called the compasses)for its quirkiness and live music!!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms but we had the deluxe room so I presume that's the better one.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The Scott Arms is a treat...lots of atmosphere and lovely views. The food is excellent and though busy (it usually is), service was prompt and friendly. It is not cheap but the quality is worth it. I would imagine booking is needed at peak times, but even when full, the hidden corners and spaces allow for a degree of intimacy and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank AndrewA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews