We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strongly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Corfe Castle is a beautiful, picturesque village which is a must-see of Dorset. This B&B was actually even more enjoyable than that.
It's within a couple of minutes' walk of the village and castle. Comfortable bed in a charming room. Breakfast was delicious, with choice music in the background. The owner (Kate) is friendly, personable, and helpful. She seems to effortlessly create the perfect B&B.
No matter who you are or what your tastes, I am sure you'd love Challow Farm House as much as I did.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
124
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Superb. Every detail thought of. Pickup up from station, delicious cake on arrival, breakfast excellent, rooms perfect, location few minutes walk from castle. No negatives whatsoever, worth every penny. Stayed in the barn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velvetjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Challow Farmhouse. A beautiful, stylish, extremely comfortable place to stay peacefully situated a short walk from Corfe with views to the castle. What makes this place extra special is the warm welcome from Kate (along with the delicious homemade cake and tea) along with the attention to detail and thought that has gone into everything. The rooms are incredibly well equipped with everything you could possibly want. Fresh milk in a flask for your tea, homemade shortbread, soft fluffy towels, good quality toiletries etc.Because of the peaceful situation there is no traffic noise and the comfortable beds ensure a good nights sleep. Breakfast is a real treat. Virtually everything is either home made or locally sourced and beautifully cooked and presented. Probably the best breakfast I have ever had!
We are very frequent visitors to the area as our daughter lives in Swanage and we have tried many places from small b & b's to large four star hotels in Sandbanks. Without a shadow of a doubt this is the best place we have stayed during the last eight years and I would doubt there is anywhere nicer in the whole of Dorset. I look forward to many more visits in the years to come.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sussexlady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Challow Farmhouse is a wonderful Farmhouse situated just a 3 minutes walk from the Castle. The bathroom and room were a great size, well equiped and tastefully decorated. Great breakfast all cooked to perfection with a god selection.
The path to the Purbeck Way is at the bottom of the driveway. Thoroughly recommend a stroll to Swanage and the Steam Train back.
Kate is your host is excellent and very clearly proud of her farmhouse, which she should be. It has been lovingly restored. Will certainly return in the future. Perfect in every way.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, lovely view of the front garden. Bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent four nights at Challow Farm and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We were blessed with fine weather during our stay - but this would also be a good base in autumn, spring or even a winter weekend. Kate welcomed us with tea and cake and took good care of us throughout. The breakfasts are superb and the room in the barn was elegantly furnished and very comfortable. We would definitely consider going back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanderdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just returned from a five night stay in Dorset and fortunately chose Challow Farm as our base for exploring the region. On arrival, we received a warm welcome from Kate and enjoyed tea and homemade cake on the beautiful terrace overlooking the carp pond. This was a lovely start to an outstanding stay. Breakfasts were fabulous with plenty of choice using local produce and homemade items. Special mention must be made for Kate's own Granola, which was delicious. Our room was in the barn building and was stylish, spacious, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped. We also had a great view over the beautiful gardens. Parking facilities were excellent and the walk into the village is only five minutes maximum. Overall a first class stay that will be difficult to beat. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MandKDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Challow Farm for two nights. Kate and Mark were such a wonderful and friendly host! The B&B is nicely located, and Kate picked us up from the train which I thought was such a lovely gesture. Our room was beautifully decorated, as was the entire house. It was done with passion and style, giving it a fabulous country retreat. The bathroom was of 5 stars standard and kitted out with absolute everything we needed.The garden was spectacular and the seating areas around the pond was great for a glass wine or few on a summer's evening. Kate's home made granola and stewed prunes have to be tasted to appreciate how beautiful they were. The morning coffee was exceptional, and you even get a latte art!!
The location was very convenient for the local attractions, and if you look closely, you can see the house from the Castle. Would definitely come back again, as it seemed that time stood still in this tranquil paradise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gusto2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.7 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
4.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
9.2 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Challow Farm Sandy Hill Lane, Corfe Castle, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Hotel Class:4 star — Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Challow Farm House Bed And Breakfast Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing