We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go tomorrow”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Fabulous, these owners have an eye for detail and they go the extra mile to make your stay special .faultless rooms, hospitality and food. They noticed the bottle of fizz in the fridge to celebrate the end of our 2 year hike of the Jurassic way and popped out appropriate glasses (so we would nt have to drink it out of ordinary wine glasses) and black pepper and goats cheese nibbles to snack with it. Now that details deserves sharing.

The farm has its own shortcut to a local pub. It completely misses out the hill we even saw a red deer up close whilst sauntering out in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheltenhamsparkle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

They always say "don't believe the hype". Well they're wrong, because with Challow Farmhouse you can. 5 stars across the board are richly deserved.

The accommodation is great: very well appointed rooms with loads of extras like DVDs, local biscuits and a wide selection of local guidebooks and other literature.

The food is even better. Kate sources all the ingredients from local farmers and, when combined with fantastic cooking, you get a breakfast that makes you more than ready to take on the delights of south Dorset. And you don't have to go far as the Farmhouse is located in beautiful Corfe Castle and short drives from all that the Jurassic Coast has to offer.

Staying at Challow Farmhouse is a no-brainer...we really can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilmitch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

What a fabulous B&B! The rave reviews are entirely deserved!

Far better standards than any top notch hotel, with the most welcoming hosts you could hope for.

The room (in the "barn") was exquisite. Beautifully furnished, all farrow&ball paint and pretty extras, a ginormous feather bed, jumbo bath tub, and books, dvds, tea, biscuits galore. Everything has been thought of, from a mirror for doing make-up, to a sewing kit and torches and gloves for night time strolls to the village. All capped off with a stunning view of the castle.

And Kate's welcome tea and breakfasts defy belief. You would pay big bucks for such quality food in a restaurant, and all sourced nearby, and cooked to perfection.

This B&B was the highlight of a fantastic Easter holiday to Dorset, and is perfectly placed for sightseeing ie Corfe Castle Durdle Dore, the steam train to Swanage etc etc etc. But it's the unvarying excellence at Challow farmhouse that bowled me over, the friendliness, the quality and the attention to detail. The ONLY downside is that I think I have been spoiled and will never be satified with a B&B again!

Room Tip: Go to Challow Farmhouse! The East room was beautiful with ginormous super Kingsize bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevonLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This B&B sets the standard. A beutifully and tastefully rennovated farmhouse in one of the most beautiful parts of England. Our hosts, Kate and Mark were incredibly hospitable, friendly and provided for every detail. Breakfast too was superb with home-made cereals amongst the delights. Afternoon tea was also provided in the garden room.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_at_SouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We spent 2 nights at Challow Farm in December 2012. Our stay was quite simply amazing. There is nothing Kate has not thought about and the Xmas decorations were stunning. A great place to stay with attention to detail outstanding - especialy homemade shortbread in our room,
fresh milk, handmade chocolates on our bed, slippers, torches, umbrellas (which unfortunatley were needed), woollen hats, gloves etc. Great books covering information about the area. Each
morning we were served the most amazing breakfast including homemade granola and muesli followed by a traditional cooked breakfast. We live in NZ and will certainly be making another visit back to Challow Farm in the not too distant future. Take a look at the rating (all excellent)!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KIM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Corfe Castle is a beautiful, picturesque village which is a must-see of Dorset. This B&B was actually even more enjoyable than that.
It's within a couple of minutes' walk of the village and castle. Comfortable bed in a charming room. Breakfast was delicious, with choice music in the background. The owner (Kate) is friendly, personable, and helpful. She seems to effortlessly create the perfect B&B.
No matter who you are or what your tastes, I am sure you'd love Challow Farm House as much as I did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Superb. Every detail thought of. Pickup up from station, delicious cake on arrival, breakfast excellent, rooms perfect, location few minutes walk from castle. No negatives whatsoever, worth every penny. Stayed in the barn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velvetjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
975 reviews
4.2 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
192 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#9 of 10 in Corfe Castle
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodyhyde Campsite
Woodyhyde Campsite
#3 of 4 in Corfe Castle
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Challow Farm Sandy Hill Lane, Corfe Castle, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Hotel Class:4 star — Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Challow Farm House Bed And Breakfast Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing