We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence Excelled !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
formby
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellence Excelled !”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Challow Farm House is a very rare find, a beautiful property ( more than a B+B) that lives up to all of the excellent reviews on Trip Adviser. Have just returned from a five night stay and want to thank the owners Kate and Mark for their wonderful hospitality.
Kate and Mark have everything spot on, fantastic location, beautiful comfortable bedrooms ,stylish breakfast room, wonderful garden and Kates cooking is a real treat. I was spoilt for choice, what a variety and all home-made.
I think Kate has proved the saying " you can't please all of the people all of the time incorrect" Challow Farm certainly can as it is Excellence Excelled.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
126
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Challow Farm House B and B in Corfe Castle, Dorset, is unique. It is a five star boutique hotel.
The location is gorgeous with views of the rolling Dorset countryside and Corfe Castle on a hill nearby.
The rooms are wonderful with every comfort available to guests...fine bed linens and towels and Molton Brown bath accessories.
The breakfasts are also five star with hostess, Kate, providing local produce and homemade provisions.
This is by far the finest B and B I have stayed in anywhere.
Thanks to our wonderful hosts for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooting, London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I think this is one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in - it really is more like a small, rural boutique hotel than a B&B.

Our room (East) was in the annexe and had a lovely view of the garden and surrounding fields. It was very equipped, with the crispest bed linen, Molton Brown toiletries, hairdryer, tea making facilities etc etc.

The breakfast was superb. Fresh fruit salad (strawberries, mango, papaya, kiwi fruit), a choice of delicious cooked breakfasts, from traditional English, to French bread or pancakes.

After an exhausting day walking the surrounding countryside, we spent an hour or so relaxing in the garden which is very pretty indeed.

Lots of different pubs in Corfe. We walked through the fields to The Castle Inn (6 mins) and then strolled through the village past the ruined castle after dinner (10 mins).

Kate is the most charming of hostesses and I really cannot find anything to fault.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

There is little more I can add to what has already been said. It really is the most perfect B&B. Kate has the perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness. Every single thing you can think of for comfort has been attended to and provided. You'll want for nothing except more time there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare-1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Existing reviews tell the story. Kate has done a beautiful job of renovating this farmhouse with wonderful taste and attention to detail, and this continues with her treatment of guests. We were warmly welcomed with tea, shown to a beautiful comfortable room, and served an excellent breakfast in the morning, all in a beautiful setting. What more can you ask for?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DKNSt_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast over the Bank Holiday for one night and this accommodation exceeded all expectations.

When we arrived we were shown our room and then sat in a courtyard with a coffee, homemade shortbread and fresh strawberries in order to get a feel for our surrounding (complementary).

The room (South Room) was of a high-end boutique hotel quality with Molten Brown soaps and hand cream in the bathroom, a cupboard with tea/coffee/kettle homemade biscuits and sweets. The bed was so comfortable and massive...at one point I lost my husband as the bed was so large.

The Breakfast menu was extensive, with options that far extend just a fry-up (which they had on the menu as well) with smoked haddock, kippers, eggs, porridge...you name it, they probably had it on offer.

The lady operating the Bed and Breakfast (Katrina) could not do enough for us and the location was superb about 5 minutes walk to the entrance of Corfe Castle.

We really hope to visit again, really fantastic and this is a high end Bed and Breakfast.

Thank you for helping us have a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 during a business meeting. Challow Farm is located in an idyllic spot redolent of Old England with the nearby castle and steam trains. Kate has got the right balance of professionalism and friendliness and makes guests feel completely at home.
The fixture and fittings in our bedroom were all high end and made for a very comfortable stay.
I could attribute a number of superlatives to breakfast but in a word it was superb.
A class act indeed.

Room Tip: We had the North room with views of Corfe Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
4.6 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Challow Farm Sandy Hill Lane, Corfe Castle, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Hotel Class:4 star — Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Challow Farm House Bed And Breakfast Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing