We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly beautiful wedding experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Challow Farm as part of our wedding at the beginning of July and were absolutely bowled over. The attention to detail is second to none and we were treated so well by Kate, especially on our wedding day when I was getting ready in the East Room! Nothing was too much and the help we received was akin to a 5 star hotel, but far more personal. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay as part of the most important event in our lives and will enjoy returning time and time again to celebrate our anniversaries! Thank you once again for everything.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank myrtleturtleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

arrived at challow farm to a warm welcome and a large slice of jam sponge cake and a pot of tea to be eaten in a beautiful garden,owner kate could not have been more helpful;rooms clean ,tv/dvd and a stack of films to watch if wanted,this place has got b/b to a fine art ,breakfast was superb using locally sourced food,just one thing,do not ask for 2 sausages as they are huge,and tasty, this place does not need advertising as will always be full just on recomendations.

Room Tip: any,all rooms will be ok,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place has 88 excellents out of 88 reviews. What can I add, apart from making it 89 out of 89? Actually, I will single out the breakfasts, which were wonderful. Home-made bread with home-made jam, plus lashings of fruit, various jars of nuts and seeds and even home-made granola. You feel you can only do it justice by having a second portion. Ron and Ruth

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank R0nandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a jewel of a place: idyllic location, beautiful rooms catering for every need, and well-tended gardens offering peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of Corfe itself. Everything has been thought of and no expense or effort spared to provide a truly outstanding guest experience. Kate is a wonderful host too - friendly, welcoming and ready to suggest places to eat out and make reservations for you. Simply the best !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chetcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

By reading the glowing reports on tripadvisor about this B&B it must be obvious that Challow Farm House is something special. My wife and I stayed there for three nights at the beginning of July and we can only confirm that it is indeed very special. All its plus points have been well covered in the reviews and there are no minus ones. Stay there, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dods576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and the location is brilliant for exploring Corfe and the surrounding areas. The farmhouse is located in the peace and quiet of the country with a beautiful garden yet within walking distance to Corfe village. We stayed in the main house and our room had a view of Corfe Castle. The room was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom. We could not get the TV to work which turned out to be a blessing as 3 days without watching TV was very relaxing and with good wi-fi we were still able to keep in touch with reality! Kate and Mark made us feel welcome in their home. We are not really B&B fans but we were very impressed with the personal touches and the wonderful breakfasts on offer not to mention the huge piece of Victoria sponge and tea on arrival. Thank you to our wonderful hosts. Best wishes Sue and Jeff

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms in the main house and 2 in the barn, the barn seems more private and has a fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights at the end of June. We had a warm welcome from Kate, who offered us homemade cake and elderflower water! The room was lovely, clean and inviting. The view over the fields in the back was gorgeous. Kate and her husband were lovely and very helpful on giving on advice what to do, where to go for a walk etc....There is nothing I could fault with our stay and will definately be back next year! We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bubbly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfe Castle hotels
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#9 of 10 in Corfe Castle
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodyhyde Campsite
Woodyhyde Campsite
#3 of 4 in Corfe Castle
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Challow Farm Sandy Hill Lane, Corfe Castle, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Hotel Class:4 star — Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Challow Farm House Bed And Breakfast Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing