We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Scott Arms(Corfe Castle)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olivers(Corfe Castle)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norden House(Corfe Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodyhyde Campsite(Corfe Castle)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
636
257
110
45
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
257
110
45
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotellog fireelizabethan roomthe main hotelold buildingpre dinner drinksbeautiful buildingfood was amazingafternoon teacream teafirst classwaiting staffwet roomsitting roomhigh standardboth nightsscones
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My wife and I stayed for 8 nights back in July, in a wheelchair accessible room called Dacombe which was more like a country cottage with a walled garden. The weather was awful but the cosyness of this lovely period hotel and the warmth and caring nature of the staff and Owner Ted Clayton was enough to make this a very enjoyable stay. Oh yes and the Aussies on staff (there were 3 at the time) showed the POMS how to be a little less stuffy, they always had a big smile and cheerful word. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My Son and New Wife chose to have their wedding at your beautiful old house. The ceremony took place in the old paneled lounge with it's log fire and Christmas tree all ready for the Christmas celebrations. All of the guests some of witch had traveled over a hundred miles to the wedding had nothing but praise.
All the Staff were very polite and helpful, the service was first class , the food excellent, the rooms are large ,airy, with all facilities. In all everybody enjoy the whole experience this is what maid it "The Perfect Wedding" Thank You.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My wife and I have just stayed at this hotel for a weekend break. It is a beautiful old building in a perfect location. The room however was "tired". It was very cold in the room and this was not helped by a metal bathroom window that was warped and did not fit properly. In the bathroom the shower constantly dripped, the metal covered shower hose was frayed and the toilet seat was loose. We were certainly expecting better for the amount of money we paid. The room was cleaned after the first night but the bath mat and a hand towel were missing. Also they had failed to replenish the tea bags, milk and biscuits.
On arrival at the hotel reception did advise us that there was going to be a wake in the hotel that afternoon but we had not expected everyone to be standing around the reception area, it was very embarrassing having to walk through a crowd of mourners on two occasions.
Breakfast was fine on both days although the service was slow on the first morning. We chose not to eat our evening meal at the hotel.
On the plus side the room was very quiet and as previously stated the hotel is in a great location.
The hotel was the only downside of a perfect weekend break in beautiful Dorset.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Beautiful December wedding. We knew we had picked a good location when the registrars were fighting over who got to do the wedding.The food exceeded expectations (my thanks to Ed) and the staff couldn't have been better. The room was fantastic. Our thanks to Bev, Amy and the team.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The prettiest village hotel looks lovely from the outside. Our room is cheap and nasty with a disabled bathroom they tried to sell us was a wet room no one told us there was no bath when we booked and it reminds me of my two hospital stays this year could not be more disappointed and we paid £119 per night for two nights....

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank WendyAnne100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews