We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mortons House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Corfe Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We had a truly wonderful day.The staff were excellent really welcoming & accommodating. The food was amazing throughout our stay. The whole day ran effortlessly. Both our families stayed in the hotel & all have commented how much they enjoyed it. Both myself & my husband would recommend a wedding here in a second. Thank you so much to Bev & her team you really made our day fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments on here - these will be passed on to our staff. It was a pleasure organising your wedding ~ you both looked lovely. I wish you both lots of luck and happiness for the future. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have just had our second stay here. This hotel is lovely and the staff fantastic, they are very hard working yet are never short of a smile and or a chat.

It is so relaxing, the food is excellent and the lounge with it's open fire is lovely for pre meal drinks and after meal coffee.

Our room was nice very comfortable and the views of the castle and overlooking Corfe station when we awoke where lovely and I defy anyone to say that to be awoken by steam trains is an inconvenience. it was lovely.

Will be back at the end of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments which are much appreciated. I'll certainly share with our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just back from third stay in this lovely hotel and next stay already booked.
This is the only hotel we have ever returned to, but this has become our comfort zone.
All staff are super and so welcoming, and Chef Ed delivers every time!
Always look forward to our short but totally relaxing stay.

Di & Rob Navara

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunglefizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, it's always a delight to welcome returning guests to our hotel. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience in our restaurant. I will pass your comments on to our staff and of course, our Head Chef, Ed Firth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife booked this hotel for my 50th Birthday with our two children. What a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. So close to Studland, Lulworth, Durdel Door, the New Forest and of course Corfe Castle itself.

We had a super room in the rear courtyard, with a separate room for the children.

Great bar food on the Friday evening, lovely dinner on the Saturday evening and of course great breakfasts to last us all day long every morning.

I would thoroughly recommend the hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your 50th birthday celebrations with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have just spent one night at Mortons and had a lovely time. We know the area well for hiking. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our meal in the restaurant was first class. We had mentioned it was our anniversary and would like a nice table.. Not only did we get a nice table but we had some lovely chocolates handed to us wishing us a happy anniversary. Nice thought. Breakfast was yummy too. Our room had a wet room and no bath but that was fine. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was geared for a wheelchair and wet room. We didn't mind but it mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We are lucky enough to live in Poole, and so have frequently used Mortons for both business and personal events. We quite frequently have business visitors from overseas who love staying here. It is a little bit of quaint "Englishness".
We have also frequented the restaraunt. Again for business, but also for birthday celebrations etc. The food is always fabulous and the staff warm and helpful. We have never had a problem and certainly go back when we need somewhere sophisticated to take people.
Will hopefuly be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Have just returned from a very enjoyable weekend. Perfect location in the middle of the village. The staff were very helpful and obliging. We had booked just the one evening meal on our two night stay which I was glad for. Not because of the food which was good although not fantastic but because the lounge restaurant lacked atmosphere. We stayed in room 14 which was nice and clean although the en-suite was very small. Have to say the bed was very comfortable. Would we return, most definitely. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We went to see T.E Lawrence's grave and then onto his cottage. Fantastic .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martini-duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
4.4 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
308 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
454 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
5.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#3 of 13 in Poole
1,248 reviews
8.6 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mortons House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mortons House Hotel

Address: 49 East Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Corfe Castle
Price Range: £95 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mortons House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 year old Elizabethan manor located in pretty Corfe Castle in Dorset. 21 Character en-suite rooms and an award-winning restaurant. The hotel is ideally situated close to the beaches at Studland, Swanage and Lulworth with numerous walks along the Jurassic Coast on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Mortons House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mortons Hotel Corfe Castle
Mortons Corfe Castle
Mortons House Hotel Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing