We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mortons House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Corfe Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a wonderfully picturesque village.
Booked the Loft Room for a two night stay including Valentines dinner on the Friday night. Room was extremely comfortable with window views onto Corfe Castle. Dinner was superb with lots of different flavours and tastes. The day times were spent visiting many local tourists spots like Sandbanks and Swanage.
Hope to go back with the kids in the near future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Figureman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a most comfortable and restful Sunday night at the hotel after taking advantage one of the few sunny days of late January this year, walking part of the coast path around Worth Matravers. The hotel reception and waiting staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and very attentive without being intrusive. We ate in, and enjoyed a well prepared, delicious and lovingly presented 3 course meal. Our waitress suggested the wine and we were well pleased. The room was spacious, quiet and the bed comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was generous and set us up well for the day. All in all a most pleasant experience. We will book again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meldsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have just returned from my dear friends wedding which was held at Mortons House Hotel. The wedding was beautiful and the day was fantastic. I only stayed over night at the hotel but from the beginning of my stay to the end was perfect. The staff are so friendly and very welcoming and go above and beyond to make your stay the best. The rooms are amazing, so clean and the decore is just beautiful. Food is great. I would recommend this Mortons Hotel for any occasion, it is full of charm.
Rachel Smith

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welkbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed three relaxing nights here in a very wet January. While our exploring of the Isle of Purbeck was limited by the awful weather this was compensated for my relaxing in front of the log fire in a large and welcoming lounge and then enjoying three delicious dinners.

The food was truly outstanding in quality (dinner and breakfast too). We felt we'd eaten really well without over doing it - e.g. the breakfast is a sensible plate-full,carefully prepared, rather than piled high to binge on - as in many English hotels!

Their January half price offer gave us really good value too!

The staff are welcoming without being over-bearing. We went home really refreshed and hope to visit Mortons House again, perhaps in better weather!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfhlawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for two nights at Mortons House and found it absolutely delightful. Owner/staff were very friendly and welcoming; the location, with views of the Castle is superb; the room was very comfortable; the food was superb; the paneled lounge with the log fire was ideal for the time of year.

A really lovely break.

We would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

we spent the most amazing weekend in this lovely friendly hotel. We didn't book as it was a spur of the moment getaway for my birthday. We ended up with a twin room which was clean and very beautiful. The staff were lovely and the food superb. The place was quiet and welcoming and we will definitely be back in the summer to book the four poster and stay longer.

Room Tip: book in advance just in case there isn't a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrisearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just spent two days celebrating our wedding anniversary at Mortons House Hotel. it was a real treat, everyone was so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing and beautifully presented although I would have liked to see a few more lighter options for the starters, such as fruit.
We did nearly get smoked out when the fire in the lounge came down the chimney (without much of an apology) but this was a minor detail. We loved our stay and the surrounding area. We shall be back again.

Room Tip: Room 2 was splendid with lovely views although I believe there are even better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
954 reviews
4.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
4.6 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
250 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mortons House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mortons House Hotel

Address: 49 East Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Corfe Castle
Price Range: £117 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mortons House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 year old Elizabethan manor located in pretty Corfe Castle in Dorset. 21 Character en-suite rooms and an award-winning restaurant. The hotel is ideally situated close to the beaches at Studland, Swanage and Lulworth with numerous walks along the Jurassic Coast on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mortons House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mortons Hotel Corfe Castle
Mortons Corfe Castle
Mortons House Hotel Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing