We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming & nothing too much trouble”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jonti Bed and Breakfast Corfe Castle
Ranked #4 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most welcoming & nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our hosts were very accommodating with all our wishes. We were walking the coastal footpath, and Jon was only too happy to collect us and deliver us back the following morning, run us to and from the pub in the evening (as our legs were a little tired), and cook a superb full breakfast on a Sunday morning at 7:30am, so we could be walking early. Needless to say the room, aspect looking over the garden & bathroom were all perfect, but it is the service that excels!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWCP_Walker630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
34
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great place, huge room for ourselves and our daughter. Lovely big bathroom, great shower. John and Tina were wonderful hosts - nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay here again - thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights when visiting the Purbeck area. John and Tina were superb hosts and very knowledgeable about the area and places to eat.

The breakfast was really good and could not be faulted in any way.

After we left they kindly posted on things we left behind which was a lovely thing to do.

The room was spotless and an excellent size which made for a comfortable stay. Having fresh milk for the in-room teas and coffees was a nice touch.

Set in an excellent location it was all we could have asked for and will be staying there again when we revisit the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAL212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here one night earlier on this year as had a christening to go to. We had the room at the back which overlooks the beautiful garden, room was spacious and clean. The shower was just amazing!

Breakfast was great and had lots of choice, we are definatly going to return at some point.

Corfe is nice with a few small pubs and you have other places like Wareham and Swanage close by. At the end of the road you come to Studland Bay where you can catch the chain link ferry over to Poole for a day of shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink-princess-1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glangrwyney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Really glad we chose this B&B in a peaceful and tranquil location just outside Corfe Castle. The large room was spotlessly clean with all the requirements for a comfortable stay including a very well appointed en-suite. Breakfast was cooked to order and was a relaxed and informal affair affording us the oportunity to get to know our very kind, helpful and friendly hosts, John and Tina. Would thorughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteHallBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed one night ay Jonti on a recent holiday. Jon and Tina were extremely friendly and welcoming hosts who went out of their way to make me feel welcome and ensure I had a good stay - including a lift in and out of Corfe Castle for the evening. A lovely quiet setting. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The owners here are very friendly and helpful in this well located B&B close to Corfe Castle. The room at the front is bright and spacious with the bathroom being modern and equipped with a walk in shower. There is a fridge in the room with a carton of fresh milk supplied, TV and DVD player and a couple of comfy chairs so there is somewhere to sit if the weather is bad or to rest after taking one of the many delightful walks in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grapefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.5 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
927 reviews
3.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.5 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
187 reviews
5.0 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
524 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#7 of 10 in Corfe Castle
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonti Bed and Breakfast Corfe Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonti Bed and Breakfast Corfe Castle

Property: Jonti Bed and Breakfast Corfe Castle
Address: Studland Road, Corfe Castle BH20 5JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jonti B&B is set in 2 acres of secluded grounds just half a mile from the historic and picturesque village of Corfe Castle. The B&B is located midway between Swanage and Wareham. Studland beaches are just four miles away. We are ideally placed for cycling, walking, bird watching and golf as the Isle of Purbeck course is nearby. Our location is a peaceful and tranquil setting with ample parking for cars and boats. Call 01929 480973 for availability ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jonti Bed And Breakfast Corfe Castle Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing