We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norden Farm Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“short break”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Arrived on spec & were given a lovely spot - hook-up was a bit tight for our 25m lead but most pitches are well with-in that. A more detailed introduction to the facilities would have been helpful. Well laid out with plenty of space between clearly marked pitches. Facilities were well-maintained & clean although the showers at the Pond end are not as good as at the Farm end. A lovely quiet site at this time of year but equally suited to families later on when it will be more lively. A well-stocked shop at reasonable prices - we did not need to leave the site for the 2 days we were there so a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    49
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
84
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Third time at this site each time well greeted,great site for all ages with well looked after pitches,takes all size caravan ,motorhomes and tents,great shop wifi farm Animals,
Just a short walk to park and ride steam train £11.50 for two adults one way and £30 ish for family which takes you in town 150yd walk to beach

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Disabled had there own wet room suite. Which was clean and well thought out. In a new block. Keys to the wet room were at reception for a deposit. Which was returned to you when you returned the key. Access to the site was good grass was neat and short. Site was very clean, clearly marked pitches. Staff were both friendly and helpful. Over all I was very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

we camped at norden farm last weekend, yes the heavens had opened and yes i agree not the campsites fault. however i was allocated p1 in the pond field and my friend p2 , when i got out my car i was standing in water , i went back to the office and asked for another pitch . he said he knew it was wet on that pitch but he refused and said he didnt like my attitude . i said i didnt like his either. he said we had to all camp on p2 and park our cars on p1 of which they would have sunk . i asked for a refund and he refused . very poor and unexceptable . i went to another two campsites in the area and they had pitches roped off and would let people camp instaed of just money grabbing . the toilets were not cleaned very often and one cubicle has a broken seat !!!! ouch !! i must point out that this is my second visit there and my last

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeicesterMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NordenFarm1, Manager at Norden Farm Campsite, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Reviews are a very good tool for both customer and business but on this occasion we feel this to be an unjust review based on an untrue and incomplete account of events on the day in question. We have responded to the customer in person but will leave the review in tact so that others can make up their own minds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went during May half term holiday. It was our second stay on this site. The weather had been very wet. They allocated us to the Pond Field but it was so wet and muddy it was not suitable for camping on and there were some very unhappy wet and muddy campers already in this field. We refused the pitch and after some negotiation they offered us a pitch in the Donkey Field. We had to be towed out of the pond field by a tractor and all we had done was driven on to it. They really should have closed off the Pond Field. The pitch on the Donkey Field was much better. It was wet, but not their fault it is just tat the water table is bursting and the water has no where to drain. The toilet blocks despite the mud and rain were kept in pretty clean condition and the hot water in the showers was welcome. Excellent shower cubicles with space and pull down seats. The washing up area was clean and again plenty of hot water. There is a laundry and a dog cleaning room too. The farm is looking a bit tired. Some of the old and makeshift buildings look a bit tatty but then it is a working farm. There is a new reception area and a new shop but it was a little expensive. There are many animals roaming free. Lots of ducks, chickens and turkeys running about too and some very show off Peacocks. . There is a farmyard for the children to see the animals but make sure you wear your wellies. It is also rather tired and dirty but the animals were interesting to see. My husband wanted to fish and spent two days at the pond. There was a man who kept feeding the fish and ducks twice a day which stopped the fish from biting. He was very disappointed and caught very little. This was our second trip and the last time the fishing was excellent. We would stay there again probably. I'm sure it would have been much better had the weather been drier. It would be nice if they put up a list of the animals and breeds. There were lots of different types of cattle. Rare breeds ?

Room Tip: Avoid the Pond field if it has been raining a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights camping at norden farm. The booking and check in were easy. The pitches are large but become quite water logged in poor weather. The facilities are good although it was low season so no queing. Good location for local trains into swanage.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

hi
i thought this campsite had lovely flat pitches in a lovely shallow valley with great views an easy walk up along hill to corfe castle ..
the animals where also a hit lambs/pigs/cows/calves (two where born during our visit) and countless birds and peacocks are great sitting in tree at entrance at dusk great sound too :)))
small fishing pond on site was a bonus but only had couple of hours to try catch any had a few small rudd but saw couple of carp approx. 2/3 lb
pitches where lovely and large well spaced
never queued for shower /wash room/ toilets
not best showers too hot and didnt spray welland push button don't last long at all (but i`m camping at a cheaper site)
if main camp field had been full wash facilities would be overwhelmed unless they add additional capacity (my guess anyway)
staff where good and all other campers where good except last night a group of several familes turned up and played music till 23.00 ish which was a bit annoying didn't say anything as it was last night and going in morning ... so not sure if staff said anything the night after ..
camp fiers aloud which is great and dogs welcomed
it was nice and relaxed site would definatley visit again
so close to all the places I know and love :)))
good value I thought for 2 people 1 car 1 dog tent (no hookup) 3metre x 7 metre 47 quid
would be great place for kids
in short I was well impressed :))))
enjoy
ben

Room Tip: pond field in my view as best of both worlds away from entrance and nearer open countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benstrutt124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.9 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
2.5 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bradle Farmhouse
#4 of 23 in Wareham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norden Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norden Farm Campsite

Property: Norden Farm Campsite
Address: Norden Farm | Corfe Castle, Wareham, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Corfe Castle
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Touring-Caravan and Campsite, on a working farm just outside Corfe Castle, on the southern coast of the beautiful county of Dorset - England, and in the heart of the Isle of Purbeck. We have 3 adjacent level grass fields, with electric hook up, and use an additional large grass field for tents in peak season. We are a family site and welcome dogs, but ask that they be kept under strict control at all times. This site is strictly rural and may not be suitable for those who look for ready-made entertainment. The site is open from 1st March to 31st October (weather permitting) We are set back from the main road, but with easy access. The site is within 3/4 mile of the world famous village of Corfe Castle ... The ancient town of Wareham is only 3 1/2 miles from us and we are only 20 mins drive from Studland Bay and the seaside town of Swanage. Norden House which is adjacent to the campsite, offers Bed & Breakfast accommodation serving breakfasts, lunches, evening meals & cream teas: opening hours vary with the season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norden Farm Campsite Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing